We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irvine Park

Irvine Park
Bridgewater Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I can find things to do in this park to pass a few hours with kids. Summer time they have a splash pad and in winter they have an amazing Christmas light display

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    27
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wisconsin Forest in the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The drive through the park is very nice ... great for taking a walk. If you're into zoo animals ... you'll get to see them too. Plenty of space for all kinds of outdoor activity.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
1 review
“Irvine Park - Chippewa Falls .....no other place like it on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The one constant throughout my life and travels around the world has been Chippewa Falls Wisonsin!

I love Irvine Park! It's the best of all places, ever.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foreston, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Super good family recreation in a smaller town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Irvine Park would be big surprise to most visitors of this smaller community, what a wonderful place for a family day outside. Lots of hiking, & biking trails/roads, many picnic areas and a great local zoo.
Water park near area looks good too !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We love a trip to Irvine Park when we are in the area. The kids love to visit the animals, take the scenic drive around and play at the parks. They also have a free splashpad, which is great on hot days!

We have been coming to this park for years and recent changes made a few years back to the animal enclosures was wonderful to see. Don't forget to drive the scenic path and walk around to see the beautiful setting. The entire park is free and very family friendly!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irvine Park also viewed

 
Chippewa Falls, WI
 

Been to Irvine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irvine Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.