We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedarburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
W61 N520 Washington Ave., Cedarburg, WI 53012   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Cedarburg B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at The StageCoach B&B 3/24-3/27 and it was amazing! The innkeepers and staff members were very professional, polite, and knowledgable. The room was suuuuper cute and comfortable. The location was perfect for downtown Cedarburg and it's really easy to get to I-43.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
12
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Liz and Brook are hosts with the most! The rooms are cozy, interesting and welcoming. It's quiet, though near shops and restaurants. While keeping the original stagecoach feel, they have added wonderful amenities like whirlpool baths! I go out of my way to stay there!

Room Tip: Room 10 is spacious and unbelievably quiet! There's even a dining table!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We needed a break from being in Milwaukee to help an elderly family member with some medical issues and picked the Stagecoach Inn because we had stayed once 20+ years ago. It's still great -- why haven't we been back more often? Great room (#8 is very quiet) and even great hosts and staff.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs (2 flights) #8 was very quiet, and the whirlpool was deep and the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wi.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at the Stagecoach Inn this week and just wanted to write about the great time that we had at the Inn. It was a couple of nights away with my best friend. We rented two rooms. My room was Room 10 located on the first floor. It was huge, with a wonderful queen sized bed and a twin bed. The room also had a queen sized foldout sleeper. The room could easily sleep 4 people. There was also a table and chairs in the room, so we could have easily brought food back to the room to eat.

The breakfasts were great, cereal, yougurt, fresh fruit, homemade bakery, coffee, tea, and two kinds of juice. Breakfast is served from 7:00 A.M. until 10:00 A.M. in the dining room/ pub. There you are able to talk to the owners who have owned the Inn for almost 30 years. Brooke and Liz are the owners of this wonderful establishment are are full of suggestions about things to do in the area.

This is actually my sixth or seventh time staying at the Stagecoach Inn and it will certainly not be my last. We are talking about a visit in July during Summerfest in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved staying at this B&B INN, Wonderful Inn Keepers, service, food, and a great little bar! Our room was very comfortable, the tub was so relaxing. My husband and I loved walking around to all of the shops, restaurants and pubs! We stopped in several to check out their menu for dinner but couldn't decide so we just had a delicious appetizer at each of them! So yummy and different. We only stayed there for one night but could have easily have stayed for 3 or 4 with so much to do. Perfect for Couples get a way, girls retreat, or a family vacation!

Room Tip: Ahh do not the buildings in Cedarburg are from the 1800's co stairs are a plenty but so very doa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is perfect for a getaway. I stayed in 2011 with my mom for a girls weekend, and back in 2012 with my boyfriend to do some holiday shopping. The hospitality is like family, and the Inn is so adorable and comfortable!! Absolutely love it! If you go, make sure to eat the home made breakfast made by the owner - very nice people!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, IL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Cedarburg; we loved the location of the hotel and our room was perfect for our one-night stay. Big positives were the staff and the owners--they helped us get oriented and told us about the history of the inn. The inn was also very clean. We met some of the other guests during happy hour and we liked the proximity to the Silver Creek microbrewery. We stayed in Room #3 for $100; the beds were quite soft for our taste but we did sleep OK. The room's a bit small, but we didn't spend much time there and it worked for us. I'm a light sleeper and though the floors squeaked a bit, I didn't need to use earplugs. We even had some very high winds that night but it was not a noise problem in our room. The thermostat in the room helped keep us toasty warm when the outside temps dropped about 35 degrees the night we stayed. The view from this room is out the side of the inn over some rooftops towards the church. Loved the Beerntsen Confectionary located on the first floor of the inn--the chocolates are quite fine! Hot coffee and water for tea are available on the landings of each floor in the early morning. The only not so great part was the breakfast--on such a cold morning it would have been nice to have hot real oatmeal rather than instant and I felt the pastries were a bit plain. But overall I was happy to stay there rather than the Hampton Inn I'd originally reserved. We hope to get back to Cedarburg someday soon and we may stay here again. 4+

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: W61 N520 Washington Ave., Cedarburg, WI 53012
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cedarburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedarburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Inn offers 12 comfortable guest rooms furnished with period antiques, private baths, plus a continental breakfast. Six suites feature whirlpools, queen beds and two include fireplaces. Three of our suites are in the Weber Haus, located across the street offering a private perennial garden for your enjoyment. Located in the heart of historic Cedarburg WI, you will enjoy walking to art galleries, antique shops, fine restaurants, parks, a winery, and the Cedar Creek Settlement. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.