We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work in progress” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chiselled Grape Winery

Chiselled Grape Winery
W64 N713 Washington Ave, Cedarburg, WI 53012
(262) 377-8777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 things to do in Cedarburg
Attraction details
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A work in progress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

First stop of our day, friendly service, tasted as much as we wanted. This is a brand new winery, two years old I believe. Lots of potential. As I understood it, they are bottling grapes from California until their vineyard and winery are up and running, so I would love to go back in a year or two to sample their own grapes. The wines they were selling were good to very good. I bought a bottle of Gewurztraminer, 2009, because I liked it so much. Reasonably priced as well. Here is the main reason I would go back... the entire operation is moving just up the road to a new location, and from the pictures they were displaying, it looks like it will be a great winery stop in the future.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Neat little winery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

So glad we stopped! The winery is located in an old schoolhouse and the wines are delicious. Friendly service and so close to other Cedarburg attractions.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not just a winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The setting is very nice, indoors or out. The wines are excellent. The best part, however, is getting a tour and information about how the winery raises grapes in our very chilly climate. Great spot for conversation and relaxation.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I attended a wine tasting at the Chiselled Grape in Grafton. A fine selection of wines and great atmosphere. Everyone really enjoyed themselves.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A brand new gem...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stopped at the Chiselled Grape to see what it was about, and were pleasantly surprised. It's a cute place occupying the space in an old schoolhouse. There were 4 of us and we sat in chairs around a small table and enjoyed several Chiselled Grape wines.

The wine was quite good, and they mentioned several awards that the winery has won. They also told us that they grow grapes right on the property, which was surprising to hear in the less-than-kind weather during long Wisconsin winters. We bought several bottles of wine and a couple of mementos and all agreed it was definitely worth future visits.

We also think it's great to to have local wineries to support (in addition to Wisconsin's famous microbreweries).

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiselled Grape Winery also viewed

 

Been to Chiselled Grape Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiselled Grape Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.