We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wines...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Winery

Cedar Creek Winery
N70 W6340 Bridge Rd, Cedarburg, WI 53012
(262) 377-8020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 activities in Cedarburg
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Watertown, WI
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice wines...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stopped here as we were doing a small wine/beer tour. We have had the wines before and do like them. The tasting, although free, lacked what Wollershiem does, which is talk about the wines. Our tasting had no interection, just pour and taste.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellisville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The setting is beautiful, first of all. And secondly, we love the wine. I love the Reisling. Tried it this summer and this was a trip back for it! Had to join the caseclub. They had some great seasonal wines as well. Cedarburg is AWESOME. I can't believe it's so close to us (4-5 hours) and I had never even heard of it. Too many fun things to even start mentioning!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great wines and friendly service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am partial to the Vidal (now known as the La Belle Vie). Go for their wine tastings and pick up a few bottles of your favorite.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great local winery. we just tried the new Rose (please read with an accent on e :) ) SOOO good! I think i found a new fave :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant and enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

It is a past-time whenever we travel to stop at the local winery and/or tasting room. The tasting room staff at Cedar Creek Winery is great and seem to be very knowledgeable about the local wine. While other reviewers may or may not enjoy the wine itself, this is definitely one of the nicer tasting rooms that we have been too. By the way, we do like the wine and this was our second visit! La Belle Vie (formerly Vidal) and the unoaked Chardonnay are good! To add to this experience, the tasting room is in a very quaint area of the historic downtown Cedarburg which includes quaint shops and other types of unique treats. If you enjoy the experience of a tasting room and local wines, this is a must try!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cedar Creek Winery to your Saves list