We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mill Restaurant and Pub

The Mill Restaurant and Pub
157 West Main Street, Cambridge, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: American, Moroccan
Description: Newly opened in 2012 -- must not be confused as Mill on Main or Feed Mill - these two businesses are no longer in operation. The Mill Restaurant and Pub is a new American family restaurant and pub in Historic downtown Cambridge, Wisconsin
Restaurant details
Description: Newly opened in 2012 -- must not be confused as Mill on Main or Feed Mill - these two businesses are no longer in operation. The Mill Restaurant and Pub is a new American family restaurant and pub in Historic downtown Cambridge, Wisconsin
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Basic decor, excellent beer, lovely location. I had a nice dinner of steak and chips; the meat was average but the trimmings were delicious.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A fine pub lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I had just checked into our room at the Doubletree, right around the corner from this pub.

I, a British-born American, was eager to try some pub grub. I wasn't disappointed! Fun to sample the bubble-and-squeak, a potato & cabbage dish that I remembered from my childhood.

The selection of beers and ales was very good. This seemed to be a very popular spot among the locals.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“spacious pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's a large pub located on an excellent spot. In a nice day you can enjoy a pint in front of the river.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cute pub, OK service but a disappointing pipe smoker”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nearby our accommodation the Mill is a very cute little English pub. Warm inside a historical charming building. The service was nothing stand out, but not bad. What did amaze us was a member of staff or friend of staff sitting at the end if the bar smoking a pipe.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend lunch specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

They have great breakfast on the weekends and I love the lunch specials on the weekends too. Thays what keeps bringing me and my friends back. The service has usually been good too

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mill Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Mill Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mill Restaurant and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.