We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caledonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort to your Saves list
8425 Highway 38, Caledonia, WI   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Eau Claire, WI
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We have been coming here for the last couple years. There is always activities going on and the staff that run them are so good with kids. There bathrooms are very clean and there is always a housekeeper running around cleaning up after people that don't know how to be respectful of their fellow camper. They have a jumping pillow that I can't keep my kids off of...(one of their favorite things). They have mini-golf and added laser tag this year too! We just love it and they do such a good job making new improvements every year! It is nice to see the money go right back into the campground. It was such a dump before the new owners came along that we didn't camp here. Now it is our favorite!!! So to those of you looking for an well kept campground with plenty for your kids to do, this is the spot!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our family and our group of friends that go with us, love this park!! And as far as any hidden fees...that is NOT true! I was told upfront what our cost would be. And why should other people be able to buy a site and then drag in a bunch of people? Its no different than the movies..you think since you bought your ticket then 20 of your friends should get to go for free? I appreciate them keeping track of how many people can come in. I like their wristband program..my kids aren't steady asking us for money as there is always something for them to do! And one other thing..we haven't ever paid for our dog to come...EVER! Anytime someone complains about something in that manner, it is clear you are used to cheating your way through life. Those of us that like knowing our kids are safe happen to like the gate. People that want to sneak in or bend the rules...and can't, come up with anything to complain about! The owners and staff are very helpful and nice! Kids just love this park and so do we. It is safe, clean, and is much cheaper than a trip to the dells..

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Our family stayed at the resort this past weekend. We are the tent site campers that were amazed with the size of the lots. The are Huge. The waterpark was amazing. I was sitting at one of the patio benches and was talking to Teresa, which initally, I didnt know was the owner. I was talking to her for a bit. She sat down with me for a few minutes and we talked about the experience. I let her know it was our first time staying at this Jellystone and that we would definitley be back. I was telling her about the reviews that were listed and it did initally question our stay.
I am happy to tell all that we had an outstanding time. Great camping experience, at very reasonable rates.
Not enough people talk about the good experience and Teresa, I cant wait to see you again....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This place tries gouging you and adding expenses even after you pay and have a confirmation. You cannot even have guest stop by with out paying a fee, you can't have kids without a fee, you can't have dogs without a fee, this place is a joke. It's be decent if they just told you the total price upfront and were done, but instead they like to nickel and dime you to death.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Our family had a very nice time on our camping trip here. Our kids had a great time enjoying the park, jumping pillow, and pool. However, my only complaint is the extra cost of having their grandparents visit for the day. I agree that visitors should have to register but I think that $10 for each grandparent was a bit much just to stop in and visit for a few hours. We learned from other campers staying there that they were just adding the visitors as overnight guests to their party and paying only $6 per person and could bring in their vehicle directly to the campsite but overall we had a very nice trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukegan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We have stayed there for 7 weekends now and the current management has been wonderful. Anytime we need anything or have a question one of them is always there. We enjoy coming here and I have been coming here since a little girl and for a while management was on a low and the campers were really getting out of hand. I think the new management had a lot of work a head of them taking this campground on and they did and are still doing a great job controlling it. We don't always like the security gate and ammenty fees but it is for the safety of our kids and ourselves and we are there to camp as a family and if anyone wants to visit it is only right they have to check in. If they didn't, it would be like before where you have nothing but trouble staying there and scary for the kids. Keep up the good work and will see you real soon!!

L Hernandez

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We have been to a lot of campgrounds. We keep coming back to Jellystone in Caledonia. We feel like we are part of the family there. The Owners are great!
There are activities every hour for the kids. My son just loves it! The Fall package they offer is a great bargain. We are even thinking about getting a seasonal site.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: 8425 Highway 38, Caledonia, WI
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Caledonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Caledonia
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly campground with various different accommodations such as no hook up tent sites, water/electric sites, full service sites, premium sites, and 3 different types of cabin rentals. Amenities offered at the park vary depending on the camping season, be it spring, summer or fall. Amenities offered are: laser tag, mini golf, archery, an air jumping pillow, swimming pool, splash pad, 2 large water slides, water wars, 2 playgrounds, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoes, catch and release fishing pond,arcade, outdoor movie theater, and scheduled children's activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Campground Hotel Caledonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.