We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD EXPERIENCE AT AMERICINN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Burlington
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GOOD EXPERIENCE AT AMERICINN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here. It was quiet. The breakfast is good except the scrambled eggs are lousey. We are a little spoiled as we have had stays at New London, WI Americinn which is much newer, with the breakfast area and lounge bigger and nicer. Not much on TV as most of the stations are blocked. Staff were helpful and courteous. Everything was clean inside and outside. The Americinn is extremely easy to get to. Based on our experience there, I would recommend without reservation. Well, I mean - sure get a reservation.



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate your review. Just want to let you know that the next time your in town and stay with us we have gotten rid of the eggs and now have bisciuts and gravy instead. We are also excited to tell you that we are in the process of updating all the rooms and public areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookville, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we pulled up to this hotel, with potholes and half-dead landscaping, I was worried, but the inside was quite nice, with friendly staff and a clean room. The beds are a bit hard, and I couldn't get the wifi to work in my room, but the overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate your review and would like to inform you that the pot holes have been fixed and the landscaping has been cleaned up.Also we are updating the entire hotel and every room will have new comfortable beds.We have also gotten a new wifi provider and the wifi has no problems now and runs faster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here during a family reunion this past weekend. Driving in to the parking lot you have to avoid the major potholes. The front desk staff was pleasant, then we went to the room. We had to push open the door with the help of a shoulder because it was stuck. The toilet was loose, nothing like wondering if the toilet is going to fall over. The refrigerator was frozen over. The air-conditioner didn't work until a filter was replaced, then it was barely tolerable. When we went down for breakfast the first time, there was nothing there. We should have known. The breakfast was inedible. The bread was stale, eggs were dry, the sausage was flavorless. The coffee was very good though. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate your review and hope you will give us another chance. We are under new management and we are doing renovations to the entire hotel. We are really sorry your stay wasn't as pleasant and relaxing as it should have been.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here Nov. 3, 2012 for 2 nights. Had my 7 year olds birthday party here and it was great. The Hotel staff was Awesome, knowledgable and helpfull. Every parent who brough their kid told me how nice the hotel was and how clean the pool area was, perfect. The rate was great for what I got. The room was clean, soft bed and everything worked fine. Every staff member was awesome especially Lisa. Great breakfest too. There is NO where else in this area I will ever stay. AmeicInn Burlington is the best Hotel in it's class.

Room Tip: Second level rooms are quieter and face the wooded area for great nature view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. We thought the room was a little pricey, but we had a comfortable room, bed and again..........it was clean. Free hot & cold breakfast, which always comes in handy. We didn't swim, but the pool looked nice. We had reserved a 2 queen bed room, but then ended up having fewer people and didn't need it. We got a corner queen jaccuzi suite on the 2nd floor for the same price which was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I usually don't write reviews for quick stays of a day or two, but my experience with this property was so outstanding I felt I needed to share with fellow travelers (as well as give credit to the wonderful employees).

We travel to the Lake Geneva/Burlington/East Troy area usually once a summer for concerts at Alpine Valley. We usually stay at Timber Ridge in Lake Geneva but our trip just so happened to be over the week of the Fourth of July, so occupancy was high and rates even higher! The band we were coming to see has a large following, that, coupled with the high season dates meant that most hotels in the area were completely sold out. We luckily nabbed a room at the Americinn...to make a long story short, I had to call back a couple of times with changes, additions, etc. I spoke with several different people and everyone was extremely accommodating, polite and helpful.

Our stay was great (though we didn't spend much time at the property). The room was small, but clean and everything worked well. Again, the staff went out of their way to be accommodating at every turn.

Bottom line, this is where we'll stay when we're in the area from now on. It's a 10-15 minute drive to Alpine Valley and about the same to other area attractions. Is this a five star property...no, far from it, but compared to other similar hotels I've stayed in, this one is solid. It's certainly not the kind of place (or price range) where I'd complain about a musty smell in the room, or shoe scuffs on the doors and trim, or less than plush bath towels. Is the price high? Yes, perhaps, but it's completely in line with the pricing of other similar hotels in the area. What seals the deal for me is the staff...these people are doing their absolute best to make sure every guest has the absolute best stay possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The customer service here was good and the room was clean, but this place was very overpriced. This is a $60 per night place, but their lowest weekend rate was $115. The breakfast is unhealthy - no fruit or other whole food options. The room was outdated and the bathroom was very small. There was no counter space for a toiletry bag. And the tub drained very slowly. I will not return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Address: 2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;