We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 N. Dodge Street, Burlington, WI 53105   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Burlington
Saddlelbrooke, United States
1 review
“Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good place to stay. Once lived in the area and it was nice to have a place to stay close to family and friends. The only thing that was somewhat troublesome were the trains that went by during the night blowing their horns. I understand that will be rectified in October. We will stay in this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We have some great news that addresses several comments listed on this site by our guests these past few months in regards to the horns from the trains that pass near our hotel. When our property was built in 2011 the city of Burlington had a “No Whistle Zone” in place for a number of years. That unfortunately changed for a short period of time over the last few months and trains were allowed to blow their whistles as they passed by our hotel’s downtown location. This was for safety reasons as they approached a traffic intersection. Due to hard work by our city officials, several safety changes were made at these intersections. The “No Whistle Zone” is permanently back in place as of today, October 8, 2013. We are deeply sorry that this temporary situation may have affected the quality of some our guests visit during the past few months. Thank you for your continued support and patronage!

Jeff Van Lysal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
13
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hilton diamond member here, traveling for business. King rooms are tiny, double rooms are decent size. First floor on one side is next to a sidewalk and headlights shine in room when cars are parking. The other side of the hotel is about 25 feet from an active freight train line.

To its credit, it is nice to be in downtown Burlington, the hotel is clean, business center is open 24 hrs, staff did all the right things at check in, and offered bottled water/snack. Plus not many hotel options in Burlington, WI unless you are willing to drive to a nearby town this is still may be the nicest choice.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from train tracks.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewater, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel was a little over priced for the location. The room was sparsely furnished. The desk chair was very uncomfortable. The handicapped shower sprayed onto the floor because the shower curtain was to small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for the Huge Milwaukee Harley Davidson 110th party. All the other Hotels were booked. This Hampton was just built a few years ago and was very clean. All in all we enjoyed our stay. I would have gave it 5 stars but the only ice maker was on the 1st floor. No big deal really but would have been nice to have ice makers on every floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermantown, MN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I expected more from a Hampton. We paid $199 a night for a small, noisy room with a poor breakfast hotel located next to a train track!!!! Very disappointed in our stay, unfortuneately all the hotels in the area were booked!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I recently traveled to Burlington for a quick one day business trip. We arrived late and the front desk staff was very friendly. We asked for a local place to eat with which there was a quick answer. Her recommendation was fantastic and it was right next to the hotel! The room was very clean. I found it really interesting that the hotel gave you free ear-plugs. I found out why at 2 and 5 am. The bathroom was very clean in the room and I really liked the glass door shower. Bed was comfy and fell to sleep without a problem. I was woken up by a train that passes within touching distance of the hotel twice during the night but wasn't bothered terribly by it. The provided breakfast was a great spread with fantastic bacon and some delicious pre-made omletes. It was a great start to a long working day. Checkout was a breeze and was back on my way without a hitch. Overall, I thought the hotel was very nice with comfy beds. The only downside was the train which was annoying but didn't negatively affect me. When returning to the area I would have no problem staying at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Il., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Burlington,Wi. Hampton Inn. Any problems that I encountered were minor and were taken care of in a timely manner. The hot tub issue I can overlook but some kind of notification as far as it being back in service would have been helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel
Address: 400 N. Dodge Street, Burlington, WI 53105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including babysitting/childcare. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Burlington to your Saves list