We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World's best burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fred's Parkview

Fred's Parkview
596 Pine Street, Burlington, WI
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Fred's is a diner/bar - homestyle cookin, great burgers....time to list them! ; )
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“World's best burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have been going to Freds for burgers over 20 years, and they remain Tops for burgers! The menu is do it yourself, and the drinks a little pricey, but the burgers are worth every penny!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lake geneva
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fred's Burgers always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fred's serves good food. I always stick to a burger and I am never disappointed. Curly Fries with Cheese come before hand and are always hot and delicious. Draft Root beer good too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Juicy Burger”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I had driven by this place many times over the years and finally decided to stop this past Sunday afternoon. Rather than the normal table service, you place your order at the bar, find your own place to sit, and wait for your food to be delivered. After about 15 to 20 minutes, our burgers arrived. My half pound burger was just that, no chips, fries, or anything else. When I picked it up, it dripped all over the table. My sandwich was filling. This is a no-frills place with little or no customer service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food was horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A group of coworkers and I all got Freds and brought it back to work. The cheese curds were so overdone that they were VERY hard and rubbery. The burger had no flavor and was slopped together . Maybe they just don't care about their customers that don't have time to dine in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in Burllington for the Milwaukee Harley Davidson Party. Had dinner here and it was very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Parkview also viewed

 

Been to Fred's Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fred's Parkview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.