We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic homw away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4483 W Schroeder Dr, Brown Deer, WI 53223   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic homw away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is the place I stay when working anywhere in or around Milwaukee. Jeff and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make me feel at home again. My one and only complaint being the motion activated thermostats in the rooms. If you are a sound sleeper and do not move around the thermostat goes into a power save mode and the room gets cold/hot depending on the season. I have learned through a little research that this is a requirement of the franchise IHG. Its the only bad move I see them making

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atif K, Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for your valuable feedback. The next time you are back please let me know and I will find a way to bypass the smart thermostat for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Due to an unexpected quick sale of our home, we had to stay at Candlewoos Suites for two months before we could move. Jeff (Manger)and his staff were extremely cordial, accommodating and just plain fun to be around! They were very responsive to all our needs, the room was perfect size and very clean, and, as much as it could, we felt like were were home. Great walking trails and shopping nearby. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atif K, Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback which I will share with Jeff and the rest of the staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and please keep us in mind for any future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had never stayed at the Candlewood Suites before, and I must confess that they have the charm and feel of a nursing home or assisted living facility. However, when traveling with pets, options are limited.

Our room was clean, quiet and convenient to the outdoors. They had plenty of grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Room Tip: If you don't have a dog, be sure to ask for a room on the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atif K, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Atif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Husband was here for a month on business. I visited for 8 days. Loved the free laundry and workout facilities. We made a lot of homemade meals in the kitchenette (no oven, double burner stove top.) It was nice to have a full size fridge. There were plenty of plug ins for both our laptops and 3 cell phones. Staff was friendly and helpful. The toaster wasn't working properly and was replaced quickly. I brought movies from home to watch on the dvd player. The bathroom was average, bathtub was narrow but deep enough for a good soak. The only problem we had was regulating the room temperature but we never got uncomfortable enough to complain to the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTW Nomads
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the holiday weekend... Yikes. On the good side, it was dog friendly with rooms on the first floor. Lots of parking, good wifi, movie rental, and full size fridge and nice kitchenette. It is also on the bike path... Perfect for walks or runs. On the bad side, there are a different type of clientele that apparently live here (receptionist confirmed this). They walk around with shirts off, drinks and cigarettes in hand... And monopolize the "public" areas like the parking lot and BBQ area. Honestly, they were always around... Even at 1am.... We know as the dog was always going out! The highlight of the weekend was one of them sitting outside in his car with both doors open and the stereo blaring all night. Hotel staff had to ask him several times to turn it down. Really?!?! Not sure what the management is doing, but this is not family friendly and dodgy clientele had you watching your back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel has very comfortable rooms that are quite spacious. They have a kitchen and very comfortable beds. They have large tv's and an average bathroom. There isn't a LOT of luxury though. The biggest drawback is that there is no breakfast at all, for purchase or for free.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for a month for business. Very nice room and clean. Air conditioning was hard to regulate but the staff finally helped me with that. Had a smoking room which is hard to find in Milwaukee. The free laundry service was nice but found employees doing loads of laundry at night when I wanted to get in there. Didnt appreciate the dogs that were in the lobby every day after work. They seemed to be visiting the desk people and were not customers. Had to put my trash by the elevators small trash bin and called the desk frequently to tell them it was over flowing. They cleaned the room once a week and did a good job. Housekeeping staff is great. Not many amenities for the price. I would have liked a continental breakfast. All in all I would stay here again but would probably go to the hotel next door with the free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon

Address: 4483 W Schroeder Dr, Brown Deer, WI 53223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon is located 10 miles north of downtown Milwaukee and is a premier extended stay Milwaukee hotel. We have several different types of rooms and all include a complete kitchen. Hotel lobby has a convenient store for essential daily use items. We offer complimentary: high-speed wired and wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness and business center, guest laundry, in-room cable and DVD player. Hotel is close to Rockwell, Three M, Schroeder YMCA, Metavante, Badger Meter, Ball Corporation, Mequon Country Club, and HB Performance. Come stay at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer Mequon a premier Milwaukee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.