We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at a Four Points, fast becoming our fave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 North Kildeer Court, Brown Deer, WI 53209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Rockaway Park, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Second time at a Four Points, fast becoming our fave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights, stayed in a room block for a party. Loved it! Spacious room with pull out couch; room 613. Modern furnishings, refrigerator, 2 bottles of free water, breakfast was included and it was a fantastic breakfast buffet, great hot food and cold cereals and fruit. Just perfect. Staff very friendly. We went in the jacuzzi and steam room, very nice. Ballroom was elegant.
Comfortable bed with fine linens. Hot shower with good pressure. One tiny complaint, the fan for the heater was too noisy for us so we kept the heat off. The room was not too cold, otherwise this could have been a problem, as it was too noisy to sleep with. I did let the front desk staff know when we checked out but since it wasn't a problem for us having the heat off we didn't complain during the stay. There is a strip mall across the street.

This is our second time staying at a Four Points, and we'll definitely keep them on the short list of preferred hotels!

Room Tip: 613 is on the top floor. The 6th floor rooms all said "Starwood" guests, which we are memb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    62
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
18
6
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed here twice for longer periods of time (over 4 days) and I have attending 2 events here on other occasions. Rooms and beds are extremely comfortable. Food and drinks were delicious including room service! Bartender, Matt, was a wealth of knowledge and suggestions not only about food and drinks but also about local activities and events. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Clean, comfortable, conveniently located and has all the amenities, including restaurant, bar, room service, pool, hot tub and exercise room. This will be my hotel of choice for future visits to the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed on one of the coldest days this year. The temperature was below 0. The room was awesome and the beds are super comfy. They take care of their guests who have status and provide the free breakfast to Platinum guests. 8900 has average food for a hotel restaurant.

The room was warm but the floor had some drafty points where the cold was sitting. These are rooms that faced the pool and not the parking lot.

Room Tip: Get rooms when it is super cold on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed here on business a few times now due to it being local to my work USA headquarters.
I have always had pleasant stays here as the location is perfect for my needs.
The staff are very switched on and approachable.
Breakfast is good.. not tried anything else.
Thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for the thumbs up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We searched around the general northern MKE burbs for a location to host my daughter's Bat Mitzvah and found all the likely suspects. We ended up choosing North Shore Four Points largely because of its easy location, a friendly and responsive event planning staff, and the fact that its a comfortable one-stop destination (meaning the party and comfortable hotel rooms are in the same facility) for our out of town guests.

After you make a venue decision for a party, you move onto the long list of other needs and of course start choosing menu items and party details. We've thrown a few types of party events in the time we've lived here and we know where the tradeoffs lie with respect to costs, venue type, entertainment, etc. The FPSMNS is great value relative to comparable venues and provides great general service even relative to two rather upscale venues we've held parties at downtown.

The facilities are well done and the remodel (I never saw the pre-remodelled site) eliminates the type of dated feel that many suburban venues exude. The restaurant (catering operation) puts out great event food (we got nice reviews from NYC relatives who would not have mentioned a thing had they not been pleasantly impressed) and the planning people never flinched from assisting us with the requests that inevitably crop up as you move through the process. Bravo.

The event included a suite for out family to use for getting dressed and relaxing in and there was another suite that was available for all of our guests to congregate in. It felt like a private airline lounge and was a great convenience for visitors that didn't have to host each other in their sleeping rooms while also serving as a chill room for guests to escape to during the party hours. The room accommodations are great, modern, convenient and got nice remarks from guests as well.

All in all a brilliant time was had by all and I give the property a very strong recommendation.

Room Tip: We were on the top two floors and had no problems with views or anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It is great to hear you Bat Mitzvah was a success. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Because I have family who live near this hotel, my spouse and I have stayed here several times in the past. The staff are friendly and rooms are comfortable. This time some updates in decor were a definite enhancement. Too bad they used those awful glaring fluorescent fixtures in the bathroom - the only negative. Free internet to SPG Rewards members is much appreciated. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franksville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, very much. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was soo comfortable with a great touch of efficiency & intelligent design of space. Room service was high end delicious with fair prices and the breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful. We always love fresh waffles & a choice of fresh melon. The pool/hot tub was wonderful, specifically the timer choices with the hot tub. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The suite has two televisions and a door for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
I am glad to here your stay was a good one and you enjoyed one our junior suites. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Address: 8900 North Kildeer Court, Brown Deer, WI 53209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North is located in the North Shore area, convenient to General Mitchell International Airport. Close to Bayshore Town Center, Bradley Center, and Summerfest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North Hotel Brown Deer
4 Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North
Four Points Brown Deer
Brown Deer Four Points
Sheraton Brown Deer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.