We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated rooms enhance this property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 North Kildeer Court, Brown Deer, WI 53209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Iowa
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Updated rooms enhance this property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Because I have family who live near this hotel, my spouse and I have stayed here several times in the past. The staff are friendly and rooms are comfortable. This time some updates in decor were a definite enhancement. Too bad they used those awful glaring fluorescent fixtures in the bathroom - the only negative. Free internet to SPG Rewards members is much appreciated. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    62
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
18
6
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
franksville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, very much. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was soo comfortable with a great touch of efficiency & intelligent design of space. Room service was high end delicious with fair prices and the breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful. We always love fresh waffles & a choice of fresh melon. The pool/hot tub was wonderful, specifically the timer choices with the hot tub. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The suite has two televisions and a door for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
I am glad to here your stay was a good one and you enjoyed one our junior suites. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Arrived later than I expected (about 9:45pm) after running around all day. Check-in was easy and when I mentioned it was my birthday, the desk clerk offered me a complimentary snack or beverage. She also helped me with the business center printer later that evening.

The bar area was a bit spirited that evening. It was a small area so I didn't bother with the free drink and opted for the Starwood points instead.

Room was a double queen and was very clean and comfortable. Linens were nice and the bed was soft. I prefer a somewhat firm mattress but was able to get comfortable easily enough. My only complaint was the window shade letting in too much light from the parking lot. No drapes in the room so couldn't black the room out which I normally do. The sink was slow draining and I left so early in the morning that I forgot to let them know. Grabbed a tea for the road and my folio was e-mailed to me later that morning.

I stayed here because it is a Starwood property but will return because of the ease of the stay and the location is close to everything I needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Meeting and exceeding the expectations of our valued SPG members is job 1 for us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've had about six stays at this location over the past couple years. I'm a SPG Platinum and I've received upgrades on 5 of the 6 stays. It's a bit of a hike from the airport but they have free shuttles.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you are in the area. You business is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times - on business trips. Last trip was October 9, 10, 11 2013. The hotel was recently renovated approx. late 2012/early 2013 - and is very clean and nicely decorated. Towels, linens and pillows appear to be new and clean - nice & bright white! The breakfast buffet is very good & the staff always treats you well. I see a lot of the same hotel employees from visit to visit so it must be a good place to work. Hotel is located within walking distance of shopping - TJ Maxx, Kohls, Burlington, Old Navy, etc...for those of us who enjoy retail therapy after a long day running through airports & working. I will continue to return to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this property for a wedding this past weekend. The hotel is obviously old, though you can tell they have updated it fairly recently.

If you are at all claustrophobic, make sure you don't get room 207 (pictured). That was our room and not only was it a view of the indoor pool, it was predominantly the view of a rocky, dark corner ledge. There are no other windows in the room. Coupled with the strangely low ceilings, we had to keep the drapes drawn or we felt sort of suffocated. Having said that, we could only hear people in the pool occasionally, but could continuously hear our neighbors next door and across the hall.

The bed was big and comfortable. Everything in our room seemed extremely clean. I enjoyed the light in the mirror for putting on makeup and especially liked that the bed had book lights.

We had really awful service in the restaurant/bar area, so I wouldn't recommend eating there. I won't tattle on any specific employee, but one in particular seemed more interested in sharing his cellphone pictures than working. It was frustrating after an extremely long drive. We just wanted to eat quickly and go to sleep.

We wouldn't stay here again. It's worth the extra money to stay at another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns with your experience during your stay. Input from valued cusotmers greatly assist us in identifying and correcting our shortcomings. Your experience in the restaruant is truly exception not the rule. I have shared your comments about the service with the Restaurant Manager. Corrective action has been taken.
Though the building has been here awhile, we have recently completed a total renovation. Everything you see and touch is new. I can understand why you feel the poolside room you were in was small as the window overlooks the indoor pool and part of a wall. All the rooms, however are the same size, with the same ceiling height, 8 ft.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will stay with us in the future, just not in a poolside room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here September 17-20 for a business trip. The hotel was supposedly sold out during this time, but it never appeared crowded anywhere. The free shuttle picked us up promptly at the airport and we arrived after about a 20 minute drive. There were issues with the reservations a co-worker had made--not sure who's fault, but her first night was cancelled. Other than that, there were no issues. Rooms were pleasant--had a room safe, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer. Bathrooms were stocked with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion. As others have noted, bathrooms were a little dark to apply make-up. Our reservations included breakfast buffet, and there was coffee available for all. Shuttle took us back to the airport on time. A nice (but not fancy) hotel, friendly staff. If I was in the area, would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Address: 8900 North Kildeer Court, Brown Deer, WI 53209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North is located in the North Shore area, convenient to General Mitchell International Airport. Close to Bayshore Town Center, Bradley Center, and Summerfest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North Hotel Brown Deer
4 Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North
Four Points Brown Deer
Brown Deer Four Points
Sheraton Brown Deer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.