We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 North Kildeer Court, Brown Deer, WI 53209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Brown Deer
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a beautiful hotel! We expected a nice place, but this hotel far exceeded our expections. It has been recently remodeled, and the room was beautiful. Bed was very, very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous! Breakfast was a full buffet with eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal, french toast, waffles, and all included in the price of the room. Very friendly staff as well. Wish we could have stayed there longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Mary I,

Thank you for your review. Your response is what we hoped for while we were going through the renovation. Our staff did an incredible job staying positive and focused during the extensive renovation and never missed a step in regards to service. Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
16
6
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My stay at the Four Points Sheraton was absolutely amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.The food was great, the beds/pillows were extra comfy and the rooms were totally modern. Most importantly, the staff was extremely friendly. For example, I didn't have transportation and was in the lobby talking to one of the drivers, named D'Angelo (sp). He went above and beyond the call of duty and took me to the store at 8:45 in the evening. Not to mention, the waitresses in the hotel restaurant were so delightful and had everyone's orders memorized. It's hard to find people like this in today's world. I live in Las Vegas and have NEVER seen service like this! Thank you to the wonderful staff at Four Points...I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear BP80,

Thank you for your great review and taking notice of our incredible staff. We have just recently completed our major room renovation to match the public space renovation. It might surprise you to find out that D'eongelo is not a driver, but our banquet manager! He is what the hotel is all about, going above and beyond for our guests, regardless of the title. It is great to hear our guests talk about how great our team is! Please let us know when you will be back in town.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have thrown parties before, but never with a staff! In June 2012 I hosted a couples wedding shower for my son and his fiance at this hotel. It was cocktails and hors d'oeuvres on a Saturday evening. Kristopher Thompson, Director of Catering, made the planning easy. On the day of the event, Deongelo Edwards, Banquet Manager, helped me arrange the room. He worked with me until every detail was to my satisfaction. That evening our servers, David and Mishelle, were amazing! It was reassuring to see that they took care of everything as it arose, and they were polite and attentive. Throughout the evening, our guests commented on the perfect venue and the wonderful staff.
I would definitely recommend Four Points by Sheraton in Brown Deer for your event. I will use them again when I have the occasion to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you took time to acknowledge or team. We take pride in our service in not only the rooms, but also the restaurant and catering. We have a very professional and experienced banquet team that makes our guests special event perfect! Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next event!

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were in town for 2 games at Miller Park. Hotel is about 15-20 minutes from the ballpark which was fine for us. If you want to do more sightseeing, might pick a closer hotel. Buffet breakfast was $11 but we thought worth the price. Wednesday night was a free Meal & a free beer. We didn't use the pools but the area looked spotless. Hotel is undergoing renos and our room was spotless and like new. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear epoirier,

Thank you for your great review and making the choice to stay with us. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our nightly happy hour as well as our Wednesday "BBQ & Best Brew" program that we are currently running. During your next trip to the hotel, please keep in mind that we do run complimentary shuttle with reservations being made in advance. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I still really like this hotel since it is the only real full service hotel in that area. Love the service. However, I have to say, upon visiting after 6 past stays, I was excited to see the renovations...hmmm...not that impressed. I'm not sure if they are not complete, but it just looked like new tile, new carpet, but same old bedding, furniture, etc. They removed the closet doors to make it look like just an open closet, but to me, that gives it the appearance of a "cheaper" room for some reason.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear dumpty27,

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our renovations. Due to all of the hard case goods having to be hand made, we completed our renovations in stages. The first stage was to put new wall paper, paint, tile and carpet down. The second stage was to put in the new case goods, mattresses and bedding and the final stage was to place the granite counters and window seals in. We have all of that completed as of 6/30/2012 and we are just now waiting on the new sofa sleepers for the King and Suite rooms and the closet curtains (which is a special order item). The remaining items will be completed in the next two weeks. As busy as we have been with the renovations, we have tried to communicate to as many of our guests as possible by check in, check out and multiple signs posted throughout the hotel. I am sorry that the process was not properly communicated to yourself, in which we had to do to make it as least intrusive to our guests as possible. We hope that you understand the process and will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We truly had a great stay at this hotel. Deongelo and Matt especially made the event great. Once the remodeling is done it will be even better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Charles S,

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderfull review and mentioning our team members. Nothing gives me greater joy and pride than to praise the team members who are recognized through Trip Advisor and our branded surveys. The renovations are now completed except for a few items that will be delivered and installed in the next two weeks. This is a great relief for us and I am sure that our guests will be very impressed. We look forward to you seeing the new rooms and hearing your feedback.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Greetings!

Some of the most important people in our lives are those who give us AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Good customer service is all about bringing customers back, and sending them away happy - happy enough to pass positive feedback about your business along to others, who may then try the service you offer for themselves and in their turn become repeat customers.

That's exactly what you have in Deongelo! He truly deserves to be honored and recognized because he continues to make my Annual White Brunch one of the best days in my life. He makes us feel important and appreciated. He treats everyone as individuals by using our names and displaying real professionalism. People value sincerity; it creates trust. Customers are very sensitive and know whether or not you really care the about them.

On that note I just wanted you to know that as a direct result of Deongelo and his team that served us on Saturday, May 26th 2012, I will continue to patronize your establishment.

Deongelo,

Thank you for your dedication. We appreciated your thoroughness. Thank you for your outstanding service. Please accept my gratitude for your extra effort. We appreciate your devotion and true dedication to your work.

No question about it….your humbleness will take you far!
Thanks for all you do.

Linda J Dukes

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4ptsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Linda,

Thank you for your great review. Deongelo and the rest of our team are all about service and we strive for excellence! This kind of feedback is what brings a smile to face knowing that our team understands how to take care of each and every guest, especially the groups like yours that continue to book at our facility. Again, thank you for your kind words and your review will be shared with all. We look froward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Address: 8900 North Kildeer Court, Brown Deer, WI 53209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North is located in the North Shore area, convenient to General Mitchell International Airport. Close to Bayshore Town Center, Bradley Center, and Summerfest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North
Four Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North Hotel Brown Deer
Four Points Brown Deer
Brown Deer Four Points
Sheraton Brown Deer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.