We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
12455 W Capitol Dr, Brookfield, WI 53005
(262) 781-3150
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 144 Restaurants in Brookfield
Restaurant details
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Awesome subs, soups, atmosphere, and employees. Wish it was bigger, a little cooler and skip the live music..love love love there food

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and great shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have enjoyed every sandwich I've had at Potbelly, and the wheat bread actually tastes good. I've never had stale bread here, and they grill the sandwiches well. The meatball is really good, and the meat actually tastes good and it was hot. I also like their shakes, the cookie on top is a great touch. The employees are always really nice and don't rush you. The cookies and treats look good but somehow I've been able to resist them every time. :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great sandwich and soups. Love going here for a quick lunch. Employees are fast and friendly. Sandwiches are fresh and use quality ingredients.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for a working lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We had sandwiches delivered for a lunch meeting yesterday & they were a real hit with the group! The delivery was right on time, sandwiches were perfect and delivered with a smile. I definitely recommend Potbellys in Brookfield.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sala, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best place for a sandwitch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I went here for lunch the other day for the first time. It was the one of the best sandwitches that I have ever had. To make a great sandwitch in my opinion it all starts with the bread. If you have great bread, generally you sandwitch will be really good. In the case of this resteraunt, the bread is amazing. Also, it was a very quick lunch. I anticipated the place to be a sit down kind of resteraunt.

These are the best sandwitches in brookfield or Waukesha. If you are considering going to subway, don't do it. Go to this place, it's about the same cost but the sandwitches are much better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Brookfield, WI
 
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.