We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy In the Tummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand

Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand
18880 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-6079
262-789-1393
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Brookfield
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Hamburgers, Californian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy In the Tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Kopp"s always is a great place to have a bite to eat. The frozen custard is a taste of Heaven. We have enjoyed a good quick meal or just the Custard but have never been disappointed in the taste and quality of the food. I have to admit though that it is the custard we really go to get. Yuuuuummmmm!!!! Even in the winter months it is goooood!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    32
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
“a slam dunk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

every thing is super, a no-brainer their burgers are legendary, the custard is ther custard on the dairy state, 100% is always received. a great value.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Burger Joint EVERY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I didn't like the interior or the seating, or the feeling of greasiness everywhere, but the burgers are to die and the custard had made me swear of all ice cream. This local "fast food" changed my life.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always a delicious treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have to resist going here every day, that's how good it is. Their flavor of the days are always a fun treat. but the plain chocolate alone keeps me coming back. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sinful Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Man if you are in Milwaukee or a surrounding burb this a MUST DO experience. The burgers are awesome but the custard is the BEST - a different flavor each day - Flavor of the day calendar is on-line at http://www.kopps.com/FlavorForecast.aspx

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand also viewed

 

Been to Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.