We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable but noisy running kids in hallway.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Madison WI
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable but noisy running kids in hallway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff is friendly and very welcoming. The lobby, elevator and room were all very clean. Just one leftover candy wrapper under the coffee area but easy to miss. Bathroom toiletries could have been of a higher quality? Pantene hair care products? Vaseline lotion? Soap was yummy. Cable tv was great, wifi was a snap to use and super speedy. Sheets were a crisp, cool percale, pillows perfect, mattress nice and firm with no sags and there were plenty of fluffy towels. Breakfast was fresh fast and hot. Love the waffles and the sausages were very good also. Nice selection of coffee. I know it was booked solid due to the holiday weekend with lots of little ones traveling however the running in the halls around 9:45 each evening wore on me. Never the less, I'd stay again-it felt safe and comfortable to a woman traveling alone.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room but got one right by the elevator, yes she was in training.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay. We enjoyed hearing about our staff, Cleanliness and the breakfast. We have discussed with our new desk person the rooms and noise located by the elevator. We are confident this problem is resolved for the future. Our staff will monitor the noise levels of groups a little more closely as well. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Brookfield.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    99
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
149
63
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our first time at this location of the Country Inn & Suites. We generally stay at another brand of hotels but had some points and gave it a try. The staff was very friendly and had an upgraded room for us even with an early check in. We didn't use any of the facilities on site but everything looked good and very convenient. There are two restaurants connected to the hotel which is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Join the Carlson club, get points and upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. Were glad you gave us a try and were able to use points as well. I have shared your comments with my staff and we've posted it as well. We look forward to your next visit to the Brookfield area and hope you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My mom stayed at this hotel for almost a month while my dad was in the hospital nearby. That was over four years ago, the staff was wonderful to her then, which is why when we were looking for a place to stay for a weekend we chose this hotel. It's in a nice area and wasn't difficult to find. Brookfield Mall is very close if you're interested in shopping, and there are two good chain restaurants connected to the hotel. Our room was very large, which was nice to have space to spread out, especially since we stayed two nights. Although the whirlpool tub in the room wasn't one of the most spacious I've ever seen, it was still big enough to take a nice relaxing bath. We were on the ground floor, way at the end of the hallway, so there were no issues with noise or kids running the halls, even tho' it was pretty clear there was at least one boys' hockey team staying there. Breakfast was your typical free breakfast.. nothing fancy, but functional. We honestly don't select hotels because of the free breakfast offers. If we want a nice breakfast, we'll go someplace and pay for it.

As I said, the room was spacious. There was a nice, comfortable king size bed, separate sitting area with a small table and chairs, a sofa bed and second TV. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in the room as well. My only complaint may be that lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter and the blow dryer was a little "weak".. I normally take my own, but thought I'd just skip it this time and use the hotel one. Won't make that mistake again!

Overall, I would say that we would certainly return to this Country Inn and Suites if we find ourselves heading to the Milwaukee area in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, April 4, 2014
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Our rooms are very spacious and usually are a big hit for families traveling. Thank you for letting us know about the hair dryer and lites in the bathroom area. This issue was addressed by our team. I was very happy to share your comments with our staff. They love the feedback.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
206 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is marginal at best. It was very busy with lot's of kids and the staff was overwhelmed. Room quality is fine, but here are nicer hotels in the area.
The hotel was inexpensive but quality is more important to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences at our hotel. We enjoyed hearing about the quality of the hotel in particular. We have discussed and immediately addressed the issue mentioned about the kids in the halls and the staff level. We believe this is resolved for the future. Again, we're happy you let us know about your stay, and glad we could resolve it immediately.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

After driving 7 hours we got into the hotel an hour early. I was worried that we weren't going to be able to check in till 3:00PM. Josh at the front desk took very good care of us. He got us our room and said there was no problem checking in early. Our room was very spacious and CLEAN, which was nice because it all owed our 2 and 4 year old to play with their toys.

Swimming pool was really nice also. After a long day on the road it was nice and refreshing be able to take a swim and sit in the hot tub.

Breakfast was also very nice. Lots to choose from both days so you shouldn't go hungry.

Over all this was a great choice for our weekend stay in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Brookfield area.

Room Tip: Book early. We booked almost a month in advance and got a really good deal on a suite. We payed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, April 4, 2014
What a wonderful review. We are grateful to hear you share about Josh at the front desk, and about our Pool, and breakfast areas. We take pride in providing a nice experience for our guests. I have personally read and shared your experience with our entire staff at our monthly meeting. We will look forward to you visits in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is fine. The staff are unbelievable rude. The night manager is incredibly creepy. I would not let my children anywhere near him. He was completely inappropriate to a young boy, very unprofessional. Had the child in tears. Needles to say, he did not do this in front of the childs parents. But did do it with a group of adults. Unbelievable that an adult would act in the manner that he did. Think twice about staying here if you have children. It is not a child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with our hotel. The manager you spoke of is our security officer, he was responding to many children unaccompanied by any parents for long periods of time. We have addressed this issue with him in detail. I am sure this won't be an issue in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback so we could address this issue.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A great hotel in a great location. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable, the oillows are to die for. There are two great restaurants on site and it is located very close to Interstate 94. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and amenities. We take pride in the quality of products and services we provide. We will be sure to share this with our entire team.
We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#2 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Address: 1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.