We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really enjoyed this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“really enjoyed this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It just had this aha effekt on us, from the moment we came in. Really friendly person greeted us, and everything worked out in a breeze. The room was real nice, spacious, comfortable and well maintained. Outside and inside, just a nice and relaxing place. Have to mention the free breakfast, because it is one of the few places with real dishes, the breakfast and coffee is great (stayed two days, they had different hot stuff both days), and the staff in the breakfast room should receive an honor, very courteous. Attached to the Hotel on one side is an Outback, on the other side a Champs sportsbar, both good and very convenient. Hope they keep this standard, on my trip definitely a highlight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are very excited to share your wonderful review with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the hotel with us. As always we look forward to your future stays with us.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    80
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
107
48
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was disappointed for the price I paid considering I could have stayed downtown for about the same price. Our room was right by the elevator and an "elevator maintenance room" which made loud noises throughout the stay. This experience didnt make our anniversay weekend as enjoyable. Because it was overpriced and the noise annoyed us and interupted our sleep I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 105 or anywhere near an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issue with noise from the elevator room. This issue was resolved on monday. We do hope that you will come visit us again in the future. Again, call our team directly we would love to take great care of you the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel just west of the city. Very convenient to Miller Park, Mitchell Conservatory, Milwaukee County Zoo and to downtown. Just spent one night and it was clean and comfortable. Nice size pool with whirlpool. Exercise room small but good cool temperature. Has stationary recumbent bike, 2 treadmills, and an elliptical. No free weights. Pleasant staff. Typical Country Inns breakfast. Would stay here again if travel takes us to Milwaukee. Harley convention going on but except for the loud motorcycles outside room was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our clean hotel. My staff enjoyed hearing your comments and we look forward to your future stays at our hotel.

Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was so good to us and the rooms were clean and big. The free breakfast was great. We need stuff mail home and they did that for us also. They gave us a late check out also. We will stay her again in 5 years for the next Harley Party.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Were glad you stayed with us for the Harley Davidson 110th reunion. We take pride in a clean comfort hotel with great service. Thank you for staying and we will look forward to the 115th reunion.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for the Jimmy Buffett weekend and had a great experience. The place was spotless and had many breakfast choices. Our room was just a standard king but we had a little more elbow room than most hotels and there were nice bed linens. The towels could be replaced but no problems anywhere. I would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Were glad to hear your were in town to enjoy the Jimmy Buffet concert. We pride ourselves in a clean hotel and great breakfast area, were happy you noticed this on your stay with us. Were excited to have you come back for future stays with us.

Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stay in the New Berlin/Brookfield area one weekend every year, and when my usual hotels at I-43 & Moorland got way too expensive, I switched to this Country Inn & Suites. I paid $50/night less than 5 miles down the road, and had a nicer experience overall. Super comfy beds, very clean room, quiet hallways (and this was in a hotel full of wedding guests and Jimmy Buffett fans!), and an extensive and well-managed breakfast buffet. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. In particular the breakfast and comfort of our rooms. My staff enjoyed hearing your comments. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was small and the typical mid range hotel furnishings. It was clean and well stocked. It was nice that the hotel has an Outback Restaurant attached to it. This made it convenient for us because we had been on the road along time and really did not want to drive again to a restaurant. Don't expect anything special at this hotel it doesn't have anything that makes it unique or special. It is clean and comfortable. There another restaurant also attached to this hotel, but we did not eat there. One strike against the hotel was the housekeeping wake up service. We were only staying one night and had not checked out with the desk, but housekeeping thought it a good idea at 7:30 am to knock on our door and wake us up. The hotel should inform housekeeping when guests leave so they do not disturb them before they are even out of bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with our hotel. We have addressed the issue with our housekeeper knocking on your door early in the morning. We are confident this won't happen again. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay including the restaurant in the hotel. We look forward to your return, so we may serve you again.
Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West

Address: 1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.