We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
17550 W. Bluemound, 53945, Brookfield, WI
2627545900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 132 Restaurants in Brookfield
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been there twice, and defintely would return again. Please note that this restaurant only serves breakfast and lunches and closes at around 2PM. I always have their Oatmeal with cranberries, bananas, and nuts with brown sugar and milk. Served with an English Muffin. And, I Love It! On one trip there, I was in a hurry to get in and out, and the servers acknowledged by tight timeframe and were more than accomodating. The Brookfield Location in the mornings on weekends is busy...so that says it all. Great Food! And the bathrooms are clean too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Expensive for lunch!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sandwiches were OK - but found it to be pretty pricey for lunch. Childrens menu also expensive. The tuna melt was nothing spectacular and included no sides. Would consider going back for breakfast - not lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the in-laws”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food as always. Generous portions and quality food. I always try to order something different because there are so many choices and I have never been disappointed! We always ask for Kristina M. to be our server. She is always prompt, efficient and checks on you often.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, wi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great tasting food with quality ingredients.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife wanted to go here when she first saw the location open - without knowing anything about it. Then she found lots of great reviews on it, so we had to stop.

We were both impressed with the quality of the food (better ingredients than most cafes) and the selection on the menu - some unique items on there for a cafe. The place was very clean and presentable and the staff were polite. I'm typically skeptical of chains and franchises initially, but I felt good about this one. It sill had a local cafe feel to it. That helped the atmostphere and made our meal more enjoyable. We both plan to visit again.

My only concern is that the prices are a little high. That is based off of the servings they give. Cafes are commonly known for giving large servings, sometimes too large. These could have been either a little larger for the money (and still not made me feel like I gorged), or the price per dish could have been $0.75 - 1.25 less. Other than that, it is a very good restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Whenever we come to Brookfield to visit family we come at least once (sometimes more!). Both their breakfast and lunch choices are delightful! Sometimes the food takes a little long to come out but nothing to complain about. A wonderful family environment!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.