We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Great Hampton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brookfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Brookfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Brookfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   575 North Barker Road, Brookfield, WI 53045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Clarksville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Great Hampton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a great stay here and would come back! Clean rooms and outstanding breakfast! Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    73
    15
    11
    3
See reviews for
94
43
18
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Wow! I was Totally NOT expecting such a nice hotel last night! I pulled in at 10 pm, they were expecting me and front desk guy was so nice and helpful.
I walked to my room, and since I don't sleep really well, saw that my room was right across from the elevator, I went back to the desk and he graciously switched my room to a wonderful down the hall location. I slept GREAT.
The decoration in the room made me feel like I was in a high end hotel, dark wood, beautiful desk and closet, nice lighting (uplights and puck lights.)
It was just me, so the double bed was just fine, I guess I'm just used to a King, but I really didn't mind the double (as long as I didn't have to share it!)
Everything was VERY clean and everything worked.
Breakfast was what I always expect in a Hampton - perfect. Coffee good.
Overall, very nice hotel and staff!

Room Tip: There are about 6 rooms right off the elevator, and I know that the ding would have kept me awake, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Wisconsin
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed during a Brewers' weekend. Clean, comfortable room. Staff helpful with advice on catching a shuttle to Brewers' game. (Hotel does not have a shuttle, you have to drive about 10 miles east on Bluemound Road where several bars near the ball park have shuttles.) Nice variety of hot & cold items for breakfast. Apples & bananas in lobby all day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The hotel is beautiful, restful, quiet, and in the heart of many very good restaurants. The staff, especially Dawn Evans (during the day)and Will (William) at evening time, were especially nice and very helpful. These two people are the nicest people we have met in a very long time. Would stay here over anyplace else in Wisconsin.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very beautiful and comfortable, beds very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with a group of family/friends to attend the Brewers game. The hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. The continental breakfast was great - lots of choices including eggs, waffles, sausage, and potatoes. The staff at this hotel was A+++. I have never stayed at a hotel where we were treated so wonderful. They were friendly and accommodating. Whenever we travel to Milwaukee in the future we will stay at this Hampton. If all the Hampton Inns are this great we will be life long customers regardless of what city we are traveling in. Nice job Hampton Inn Brookfield!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We booked a double room for my husband, myself and our daughter. Upon arrival in our room we realized the beds were doubles and not queens. A bit to cozy for our taste since we normally sleep in a king. We called to ask for a room with two queens and were told the hotel only had doubles or kings. They moved us to a king room with a sleeper couch. Our daughter wasn't too happy being kicked out of a "real bed" but my husband has health issues and a double bed is just too small.

Room Tip: Select a room with a king bed, since the rooms with two beds have doubles, not queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Thank you Rod, Dave, and the entire staff of this "above average and far above expectations in accommodations, service, personal touch, food, cleanliness, maintenance, and, most in important, Smiles and Relationship" for a fantastic family vacation! Where do we begin? The whole experience from making the reservation to arrival to conversation to the guest room with refrigerator and microwave with its rich wood appointments and one little rubber ducky, of course, to the large indoor pool and over-sized hot tub with easy access to a good sized outdoor patio / sun deck, full complimentary breakfast with excellent & attentive service was "All Good", to state the very least!! Plus, bonus, the hotel resides directly across the street to a mass transit park n ride to attend the WI State Fair, as we did, and for easy access to the Milwaukee Brewers baseball stadium, both directly straight down on Interstate 94. In other words, the hotel is in an excellent location at a great price for this true way above standard Hampton Inn with a very attentive staff of Rod, Dave, Alex, Kathy, Brandon, Tim, and the entire team! Thank You Hampton Inn Brookfield for making our family's 4 day and 3 night Milwaukee vacation easy and memorable!!

Room Tip: Join Hilton HHonors and smile with this great staff!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookfield

Address: 575 North Barker Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Milwaukee/Brookfield sits close to an incredible number of businesses, from major corporations to small startups. You should also explore the area around our hotel in Milwaukee. From a world-class zoo to an amazing natural history museum, from cutting-edge theatre to thrilling professional sports teams, Milwaukee has it all. And it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Milwaukee/Brookfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.