We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Apple Canyon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The staff is one of the best I have experienced. I stay here every time I come to the area and am always very satisfied. I look forward to coming back. Always a delight.
Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
We truly appreciate your business and being able to serve you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to share the great comments - we have share them with our associates. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
19
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I stayed at this Marriott property for quite sometime but I always had issues. Sometime the room was not clean and most of time I found lots of bugs in the room and in the bathroom, when I go and tell the front desk I was advised it is normal. So if you like bugs this would the right place for you and if you don't like bugs please think before staying.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and all the time spent with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield hotel.

Our hotel, on 13 1/2 acres of land, surrounded by a golf course meeting up with a wooded area does have several bugs indigenous to the area including box elder bugs. With all of our guest rooms having exterior entrances and patio doors, if either are opened or left open there is the possibility of a bug getting in. We will always address any issue immediately when brought to our attention if this would occur. Unfortunately even with using 3rd party pest control companies there isn't a 100% guarantee that a bug like that or mosquito wouldn't get in.

Guest satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This place has a super friendly, professional staff, from check-in to bistro to check-out. The decor is modern without being too in-your-face trendy. The bistro is right "there" across from the reception and door, so it lacks a little atmosphere. The menu is limited but quite nice. The single-king-size-bed room also was quite nice although the lighting is a bit dim, especially for applying make up. There is no fan in the bath nor a full-length mirror to check your attire from head to toe. The location is convenient with nearby access to Interstate as well as key shopping areas. I could see this as an ideal place for business travel, except for the lack of the full length mirror.

Green Features: They have an in-room card that invites you to re-use towels.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I stayed here on St. Pats day 2015 upon my arrival at the building ,i noticed quite a bit of garbage around the the entrance to my unit, i figured it was because all the snow melted and it was just slow to be cleaned up.. when i got into the room it looked nice,when i went to shower i noticed a large centipeed on the shower wall,i killed it no big deal.then i noticed hair all on the shower walls, and dirty floors in the kitchen with grease on the cooktop wall, this place is not what i am used to i am a elite member of marriott.i did not complain because it was a free night i used my free rewards coupon.. will not stay here again.the breakfast buffet was decent..

Room Tip: near the office is good if you want free coffee and buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Milwaukee-Brookfield with us.

As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. Please do not hesitate to let a hotel while you are checked in know if you encounter issues. Whether you have paid for the guest rooms, staying on points or staying with a complimentary night, we need to know if anything is not to your liking, so we can rectify the situation immediately.

We do have short and long range projects ahead to address many of the other issues you mentioned - with exterior entrances, severe winters can take their toll and unfortunately some repairs such as painting and such cannot be done until sustained better weather - especially with the major snow melt which just occurred.

Our commitment always is to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The rooms here are great in concept - love the kitchenette & living area in addition to the sleeping area, BUT they're old & run down. This place is in serious need of updating & quality repairs (not just a quick patch job which has been done). They also desperately need insulation / sound proofing in the floor / ceiling. There is none & every sound from the upstairs neighbors can be heard, it's awful.

We won't be staying here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
We appreciate hearing from you. We are sorry to hear that you encountered noise issues from the guest room located above you - though we cannot foresee an louder guest, we attempt in any way possible to eliminate issues from arising.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My family and I stayed here for a short getaway. Thought the room was comfortable and clean and worked well for our family. Yes this is like a condo/apartment complex and the gatehouse may be a walk and if you complain about that you didn't read the description of the property.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
We appreciated the time you took to review our property and the very kind comments you made about our hotel. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to being able to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Brookfield and the Greater Milwaukee Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

-Leave your electronics at home. The wireless internet NEVER works and they take no responsibility. I was on the phone with Ethostream 4-5 nights a week at one point asked to change rooms and was told it's awful in every room. In fact having to write this on my phone which has a data plan as I watch my computer and iPad hourglass for the past 30 minutes.
-Rooms have green carpet and are so far below Marriott standards I am surprised they meet the minimum standards - carries a very depressing persona.
-Outdoor pool in WI, enjoy that 2 months.
-Workout room is basically 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical.
-Free food is nice for a couple days but quality is below average we started eating out almost every night.
-Had no hot water at one point during my stay.
-Beds are ancient and uncomfortable
-Did I mention there is green carpet.......

Stay somewhere else......



  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments. We would appreciate to talk with you further regarding the internet issues you faced as well as your experience with our third-party internet solutions support desk. We greatly understand in this vastly changing world of technology the importance of it to our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.