We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even close to Residence Inn quality.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
1 review
“Not even close to Residence Inn quality.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

-Leave your electronics at home. The wireless internet NEVER works and they take no responsibility. I was on the phone with Ethostream 4-5 nights a week at one point asked to change rooms and was told it's awful in every room. In fact having to write this on my phone which has a data plan as I watch my computer and iPad hourglass for the past 30 minutes.
-Rooms have green carpet and are so far below Marriott standards I am surprised they meet the minimum standards - carries a very depressing persona.
-Outdoor pool in WI, enjoy that 2 months.
-Workout room is basically 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical.
-Free food is nice for a couple days but quality is below average we started eating out almost every night.
-Had no hot water at one point during my stay.
-Beds are ancient and uncomfortable
-Did I mention there is green carpet.......

Stay somewhere else......



  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments. We would appreciate to talk with you further regarding the internet issues you faced as well as your experience with our third-party internet solutions support desk. We greatly understand in this vastly changing world of technology the importance of it to our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
36
17
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not feel this hotel lived up to normal Residence Inn quality. Pros: attentive front desk staff, clean room, free breakfast, several restaurants nearby, rooms were spacious. Cons: multiple building layout, rotting deck leading to upper level rooms in Building 9, very limited fitness room, manager's reception only 3 nights a week, freeway noise, hard to find entrance. While I paid $100 for the one night (AAA rate plus tax), I felt this room was overpriced for the value I received.

Room Tip: Ask for room in higher number buildings away from I94
See more room tips
Green Features: No specific practices noted during my stay. If there were any they were not publicized or notable.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your appreciation of our staff service, cleanliness and amenities. Residence Inn's system wide are consistent with their offering of our newly rolled out evening social experience: The Residence Inn Mix which is now Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings - changes made after feed back from guests who have stayed at Residence Inn's throughout the country. With guest rooms 50% larger than a standard hotel, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, The Residence Inn Mix, and so much more we do offer a lot of return for investment. We are sorry we weren't able to offer everything you were looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great campus but for the cost the rooms are terribly outdated. If you don't care the rooms are roomy. Front desk staff not impressive sorry but not. Fitness room is a joke. Look this is a Marriott property but missing Marriott quality. I personally would recommend the Courtyard in Brookfield as I have stayed at both.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for falling short of our expectations. We understand that our property has a unique layout which a few guests may not be use to. We listen to our guests and take all comments to heart with current and future property improvements. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

this was a great hotel, we had our daughter and family come home for Christmas, we all stayed at this place, and had a great time. it was easy to find our church for Christmas eve, and go out to eat, it was all fun and would do this again.

Room Tip: we had a king big and pull out soda the other rooms are family had were double beds two, and pull ou...
See more room tips
Green Features: very friendly environmentally and everyone was so nice to us.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2015
We are glad you had a very special Christmas staying with us and hope that your start to the New Year has been great. Thank you for the time you took to fill out this review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Many previous reviews mention the multi building layout. At first I was offered a freeway room but refused it and was then offered a room in building 9 which is probably the most desirable as it is close to the reception area.

I because I didn't want to haul a heavy suitcase up rotted old stairs to 2nd level room I chose a ground level room. As a result I heard every movement of the people above and at a couple points I thought the floor would give way!

Also, every time the heater/ air con comes on, it will wake you up. It's incredibly loud. I also hear the one upstairs going on!

Don't expect Internet, either. When I was there, the free internet didn't work at all and the $5/day Internet was so painfully slow that many apps and web sites wouldn't load.

I did not try the gym as I would have frozen getting there.

Breakfast was typical high fat processed food of all Residence Inns, but they did have fruit and yogurt.

Overall I would just avoid this place. It just doesn't work with the weird layout and no sleep and no internet.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
We are sorry that you did not the unique resort style layout of our Residence Inn property. All Residence Inn's system wide do offer the same full, hot breakfast buffet with vast options - we are sorry you didn't find what you were looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

There are two types of Residence Inn models. One where there are many rooms in a main building and the others are set up like condo complexes. This was more like the Condo. The rest are like cookie cutters from the design of the suites and overall layout. My room was clean. Since it was 20F outside, I couldn't make it to the fitness center without the risk of freezing on my way over and back. The breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly. They used to have evening snacks Monday's through Thursday. They seem to be cutting back more and more. Not my favorite place to stay in Waukesha, but it's OK.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the main building if you plan on using the fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, December 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and scoring out hotel high in Value, Service and Rooms. As an FYI, beginning January 1st all Residence Inn's system wide will be rolling out a new evening social experience entitled "The Residence Inn Mix" which will be held Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings - you will notice new implementation items rolled out during the first several months of 2015. As always, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Love this property for its extra large rooms with big kitchen and living room area. You will get every basic amenities served here. The breakfast spread is good too if you want to have a quick one before heading to office. The kitchen staff is very helpful and light hearted.
Only thing is the apartments in this property is spreaded across a golf course area. That means, if you are not staying in apartments 8 or 9, which is near to the reception, you need to walk quite a but to have your breakfast or snacks which gets worse when it rains or snows.
Overall a lovely property away from the city chaos and the peace you get here is unmatched!

Room Tip: Choose first floor rooms so that you don't get bothered by the walking steps of the person in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, December 24, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff as well as location and value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.