We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Viroqua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wedding Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Very large room, fireplace, clean and very comfortable beds. Great location on golf course and near Brookfield Mall. Great included breakfast the next morning. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, potatoes, cheese, salsa, hash browns and danish.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. We appreciated the opportunity to be your hosts while you were in the greater Brookfield area.

We're glad you enjoy the spacious guest room and the views of the golf course surrounding our property as well as our full, hot breakfast buffet!

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    32
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
17
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the only Residence Inn close to the area where I can house my family. It's in a nice area, it's hidden and quite but the property condos can use some work inside and out. Nice staff, but the food is poor. The breakfast and dinner selections are sad and can use some color. It seems that it may be hard for the management to find good employees. I am curious what the employee attrition rate is? It's close to many food choices and if you play golf you can't beat the location. I feel I didn't received quality service for the $199.99 per night cost. Upon checkin, I ask the management several times for a better deal on the room to no avail.

Room Tip: Room 223 was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
In your review comments you mentioned that, at check-in you asked for better rates several times than the rate you agreed to when booking - this is due to that the rate you paid was the going rate both at the time of your reservation and at time of check-in. We do offer rates such as AAA, but they are based upon availability when making a reservation and do also require ID proof when checking-in.

In regards to your comments about food offerings, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We score very high with the vast variety we offer, our hospitality attendants service and food quality. As for our associates, we have a very tenured staff who is complimented regularly for their customer service.

Thank you for mentioning the uniqueness of our property (location, surrounded by a golf course) as well as it's proximity to a great variety of food offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great value. Tucked in behind an executive par 3 golf course, this hotel is often overlooked by most travelers unless you are in the know. A larger complex than many Residence Inns....with apartment like rooms replete with full size fridge, kitchen including oven and Mikey, these rooms offer great value

Dinners offered Mon thru Thurs....not bad food but much better than traditional hotel freebie food. Tonight hey had both meatless lasagna as well as regular lasagna....salad...and garlic bread.

Nice value.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room if you want the most quiet space. I swear they train elephants in the room...
See more room tips
Green Features: Clean white linen and bed spreads...white so you know they gotta be clean
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property in this review. We appreciate all the nice comments and your recommendation.

We hope to see you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed a week and a half with wife, son and two dogs. This is the older style Residence Inn with rooms is separate buildings spread out over a large area. The whole hotel is surrounded by golf course, making it very picturesque. Also great for walking the dogs. Parking is very easy. Grass was very long the first week and with wet weather the dogs would come back soaked.
The breakfast and evening socials were good, servers were very nice.
Had a problem with our AC, it was fixed but not really handled the best. Not a huge deal.
What was a problem was the internet. There is complimentary wifi and an option to pay. The complimentary internet was terrible, dropped connections all the time, had to log in over and over. I stay at a lot of Residence Inns and never have I had such bad internet. Oddly, the cable TV was great.
Not the kind of place you can just walk to a lot of restaurants or shopping, but there is plenty a very short drive away.

Green Features: I didn't notice any recycling. I would have liked to have that option.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us for an extended stay. We have had our third-party internet company looking into what might have happened with the connection in your guest room - thank you for letting us know. We appreciate the compliment about our cable channel line up - we are proud to offer nearly 80 channels with nearly 75 all in high definition. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have never stayed at a nicer hotel then this one so clean and lots of room, the food was excellent hope to go there again . our daughter and grandson came in from Settle wa a great time was had by all

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and sunny
See more room tips
Green Features: excellent very friendly and we were just across from the office and hospitally room breakfast was all anyone could ask for
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Please accept our gratitude for taking time out of your day to write this review. We are very happy that you and your out-of-state family enjoyed our property. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

PROS:
Quiet, convenient location
Great bit suite/rooms
Plenty of outlets
HUGE flatscreen television with good channel selection
Comfy bed
Decent linens
Very, very clean
Good lighting
Great kitchen/stainless steel appliances
Nice bath amenities
Plenty of hot water
Good water pressure
Lots of natural light/windows
Free breakfast
Small sundry store on site
Plenty of parking
Quiet, secluded location on a golf course (no street noise at all)

CONS
Older style, 'separate building' Residence Inn
You'll have to drive or walk to your building - not so convenient in bad weather
Hard to find (but that makes for a very quiet location, so it's a "PRO" too)
Dated furnishings
If you stay on an upper floor, you have to drag your bag(s) up a flight of stairs

Aside from the aforementioned cons, I had an extremely pleasant stay and probably one of the best night's sleep I've ever gotten while traveling. I would definitely stay again.

I didn't use their wifi, so I can't tell you if it was free or included, sorry!
Breakfast was typical 'free breakfast' fare.

Room Tip: If you don't want to travel far from the main office, ask for a suite in a building close by. Du...
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not notice any environmentally friendly practices, other than asking people to re-use their towels.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We're glad you had a great stay with us and took the time to tell others about your experience. Being refreshed is extremely important theses days and we are happy to hear you had one of your best nights sleep at our hotel.

I know you didn't have the opportunity to use it, but we do indeed offered complimentary internet access to all guests.

Again, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed in the Residence Inn for 50+ days. I initially wrote a better review, but I've noticed the service declining and felt it significant enough to rewrite my review.

The hotel itself is in a great setting. It's surrounded by a public golf course, which gives it a very quiet setting. It's a bit difficult to find at night if you've never been there before.

The buildings are dated. The staff do their best to maintain the buildings. Everything works, Railings are painted. Sidewalks are shoveled during the snow. That all said, it's an aging facility. The rooms do get drafty, the beds a bed worn, and the rooms outdated.

The more recent item I noticed was the degradation in service. I've consistently been a Marriott gold or platinum member, and yet the staff made no differentiation with me during check-in. I even asked for a 1:00 PM checkout one day (status should allow for 3:00) and they suggested I'd need to pay a 1/2 day rate. I don't know if it's training or just this specific hotel, but I expect better treatment for their status members.

There are other hotels in this area that are much better for the same rate as this.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the back side of the buildings. They look out to the golf course and are quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at our property and being a valued Marriott Rewards member. We do highly value all our guests especially our Marriott Reward Gold and Platinum members. To address our policies regarding late check out requests, our standard check out time is 11:00am and standard check in time is 4:00pm. We do honor as many late check out requests as possible up until 1:00pm, unfortunately when we are in sellout situations like the night of your check out, we also need to accommodate the guaranteed check in time of 4:00pm. Unfortunately with that in mind and the sheer number of late check out requests we received daily from Gold and Platinum members, we would not have enough time to clean a guest room to meet the guaranteed check in time. This is similar at any and all hotels. We try our best to accommdate requests, and do offer up to two hours time at no additional charge - again, based on availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.