We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had to make a last minute reservation to stay the night at the Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield. The rooms are clean. The hotel was a standard mi level Marriott hotel. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean and up to date. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are glad you did find our property! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your comments about how you appreciated the customer service we provided as well as the cleanliness of guestrooms and being able to get a good nights rest on the Marriott beds. We strive to provide the very best each and every day. We look forward to your return visit with us, hopefully some time in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
17
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been staying here forever - as long as its been here. Used to love it - still want to stay here - but more run down every year and the service continues to decline over time. Housekeeping remains excellent - great housekeeping staff. Area around hotel declining & while on nice property - get more worried about staying in area each year. If would update outside, stairs, inside a bit, would be very nice.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs for peace & quiet - residence inns are never well insultated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I'm glad you had a great experience with our Housekeeping Department - they work very hard each and every day to ensure all of our guests have that same feeling. In regards to your comments about the exterior areas, we are working diligently on several areas. A long drought last summer with a city imposed watering ban, followed by a harsh winter and then non-stop rain from April thru mid-June has put third party contracts still to this point of the year way behind throughout SE Wisconsin. Our engineering department has been working hard to do additional work to. We are addressing and take the matter very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed here in September of 2011 while in town for Ukefest. We had a 2 bedroom "townhouse" style room. LOVED the layout of the rooms. Our 2 teen girls had a lot. This hotel is located on a golf course, so there was plenty of peace and quite. We really like that there were also two bathrooms. We did use the full kitchen. My only complaint was with the cleanliness of the kitchen appliances. They were dated and not very clean. We still managed to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time at our property. Our guestrooms are 50% larger than a standard hotel room to begin with and the two-bedroom penthouse you were in adds an additional king bed loft and second bedroom which you and some many others have found grreat appeal with. It sounds like you make good use of our full-kitchen as well, something that no other hotel in the Brookfield area offers to the extent we do. Thank you again for stayig with us, we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've had business in this area over the years and always go out of my way to stay here. The quiet locaion and big rooms are tough to beat. The staff also is very friendly. I do agree with some of the previous comments that renovations are in order. The rooms and bathrooms are starting to show their age but it doesn't deter me from staying here. I do wish they would expand the excerise room. It's very small and when three people are in there working out it gets very stuffy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
First, welcome back. We love to see repeat guests. Thank you for writing the review and you are correct, being located on 13 1/2 acres surrounded by a golf course and on the edge of wooded land makes for a very relaxing and quiet property. Having an large room with plenty of room to work, relax and recharge is something that Residence Inn's specialize in. We do have a smaller exercise room, but one that meets the needs of most guests. We do have a relationship with the Wisconsin Athletic Club for discounted rates to use their facilities for those guests who would like a more expanded facility to workout in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocky river, ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Since we are a family with 4 small children we have stayed at many residence inns accross the country during our travels. We pick Residence Inns for the 2 bedrooms, kitchens, and our kids love to swim. I would say a major plus for us is the consistency with the companys cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, you always know what you are going to get. This property was a bit of a let down in that regard. Our room overall was clean, (however in need of some updating) and comfortable, the kitchen, however was extremely small and our 2 bedroom suite had a desk sized kitchen table with only 2 chairs. We were sitting on the loft stairs and our cooler to eat our dinner. The property itself has a beautiful setting, however it appears as though these units are 20 to 25 years old and in need of a solid renovation. I had no problem overlooking that however since the setting was quiet and our room was overall clean and comfortable. I did feel, however a bit of a let down with regard to the front desk staff. On multiple times I would stop into the lobby area and never was there hot coffee, a staple at all other Residnence Inn properties I have visited. I requested coffee one afternoon, and they said its leftover from breakfast, they would brew some for me, a half hour later there was still none to be had. On our first day of our stay, I asked for a small bottle of dawn dish detergent, again a staple at all previous properties, and was told they usually charge a dollar. That annoyed me. I just had the impression that this place was being run on a shoestring budget. Just not the level of service I expect form this brand of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review. With our guestrooms already 50% larger than the standard hotel room offered at other properties in the area and the only hotel with a full-kitchen, I am sorry to hear you felt the kitchen was small - for most it is an ideal size. In our Penthouse Suites, there is larger table with additional chairs besides the side table offered in the kitchen. We do provide many ammenities to our guest complimentary, unfortunately dish soap is one we offer to long term guests at no charge, but due to the rising costs of goods, one we do charge short term stay guests as we have found at our property the vast majority of short term guests do no use the product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am currently staying here, and at breakfast this morning, Jan from the front desk, possibly the manager, sat down at my table. She proceeded to rudely ask me, and I quote " what is your room number". I then told her and she made some excuse about introducing herself, which by the way, she never did. Me and my family were stunned. We took it as she thought that we were not guests at the hotel and we were bums off the street trying to score a free breakfast. As if that were not bad enough, at their small dinner tonight Jan again said, and I quote, " you are here for the 2nd time today?". What is that supposed to mean? AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!! of course, unless you want to be accused of stealing their food. Also, as another reviewer stated, the rooms are in disrepair and do need a lot of attention. So, to sum up... if you like getting accused of stealing, AND you like spending a lot of money for a room in disrepair, then this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
As is typical for hotels, especially extended stay properties, managers do interact with guests during breakfast and/or evening social hours and throughout the day/stay. We are sorry you feel as you do.

We do need to specifically point out during the guest interaction, nothing was mentioned about breakfast or insinuate that the guest was thought not to be a guest or anything of the like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, IL.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room definitely needed to be updated. Carpet old and dirty, broken tiles in the bathroom, pipe on the toilet rusting and the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. All of this we got for the bargain price of $220 dollars trust me find another place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We had written a respone earlier to your post, however noticed that it and another had not been posted so are replying again. Our engineering department immediately addressed the information you mentioned in your review once we received it. There is no excuse why is wasn't completed prior and we apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.