We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value in Milwaukee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Brookfield

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Brookfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Brookfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20150 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Brookfield
NW, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good value in Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The quality Inn Brookfield, WI. is located at the intersection of Interstate 94 and Bluemound off exit 297. It is convenient to Milwaukee attractions yet easily accessible. The Manager, Kathy, is a very guest oriented person and has been there many years. Her desk staff including Asst. Mgr. Julia and night manager Zachariah are wonderful and friendly. The hotel is clean and basic. There is an outdoor pool and a rudimentary workout room. Breakfast choices are decent. The hotel was renovated a couple of years ago. Flat screen TV's are in each room. As a person who travels for work 150 nights per year I value staff and clean accommodations. For an average of well under $100 per night (Sometimes under $70!) this is a great value!

Room Tip: 3rd floor king rooms are quiet and generally have better qualities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. We believe in giving the best customer service and amenities possible. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
23
23
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have a Choice Privileges card that I use a lot. So when I had to go to Brookfield WI,I Chose Quality Inn. I Have always been very satisfied with Choice Hotels, Untill now. Checked in Friday at 3:30pm, went to room 218. As you enter the room there is a musty smell (having a stale, moldy, or damp smell). Went to bathroom and saw that the toilet seat was dirty as i lifted it up. I cleaned that up. Every thing else was good, so I moved on and did not complain. Next Day I was out of the room from 8 am to 3:30 pm,returned to room, and it had not been cleaned. I called the desk and was told that the Housekeepers were still there and he would "see what he could do" 445 pm Kate showed up and help me out.The Blame is on the management not the employees. Even though this is a value hotel I still expect a GOOD room for my money. The musty smell has had been mentioned before as well of the cigarette butts on the walk ways. For a hotel that has won awards for renovations and AAA Awards I just wonder if it was "My Unlucky Day". (p.s. Thank you Jean For the coffee & Cookies).

Room Tip: Smell it first!! (my Bad)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience with us, we are working on correcting our issues. Thank you for your comments and giving us a chance to improve. I will pass on the compliments to both Kate and Jean they are great staff members.
Cathy Ekendahl, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an older facility that has been somewhat updated but it was quite comfortable and met my needs. I did not use the complimentry breakfast so i cannot advise on it. Staff was courteous, my room was clean, and very satified overall. I use choice hotels frequently because of there prepaid discount options that still allow be to build points. I will definately used the facility again

Room Tip: All rooms have exterior entrances so they are all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. Just to advise you we our 3rd floor has interior rooms. I hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a typical Quality Inn in many ways, but with a touch of upscale feel and a very friendly staff--from everyone at the front desk and Kate, the housekeeper. All were unfailingly helpful. The location is also very near a number of restaurants or a supermarket for meals in the room.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are enclosed entry--nice in Wisconsin winters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondurant, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed one night Sept 28. We were in the area for a wedding. Hotel is older and not sure has ever been updated since it first went online. Tiny rooms smelled of mildew - we had two rooms. Exterior old and dated needed someone to give some attention. Booze and drink stained exterior walks and cigarette butts all around. No one must care or pay attention to curb appeal of property. Room very tiny. Pillows the size of sponges. Had a musty mildew smell. Very tiny bathroom and room in general. Poor lighting....very 2nd rate hotel. We have stayed at some nice Quality Inn's over the years...this was not one of them. Staff was nice - check in was very easy...but that could not polish this turd. One other thing. Could not get curtain to lay flat so had outdoor lights shining in room all night and daybreak blasted through the windows early.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience with us, we are working on correcting our issues. Thank you for your comments and giving us a chance to improve.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Valle, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Brookfield again while visiting family. Clean rooms and very reasonable. Friendly staff, especially Julia who seemed to go out of her way to make sure our stay was as good as it could be..Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. We believe in giving the best customer service and amenities possible. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel as often as possible, the hotel staff especially Ms. Julia Jacobs is always so friendly with a great smile and attitude. I like that some of the rooms (kings) are out side and are easy acces. I enjoy the breakfast as well. The price is great and once again the staff is friendly and helpfull. I ask for a late check out on occasion and right away given this perk I enjoy the most.. R.H.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. We believe in giving the best customer service with a smile. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brookfield

Address: 20150 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Brookfield 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of I 94 at exit 297. Newly remodeled exterior, upgrades rooms with 32 inch flat screen televisions , microwave and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.