We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm, GUAC!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jose's Blue Sombrero

Jose's Blue Sombrero
20371 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5961
262-432-6667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 147 Restaurants in Brookfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mmmm, GUAC!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I really enjoy Jose's. They have a reasonable lunch menu - I like the black bean burrito. The table-side guacamole is great. You can tell them how spicy you want it. The chipotle & tequila shrimp tacos are awesome, very flavorful and spicy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    11
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, quality, menu range and service. Their salsa and table side prepared guacamole were excellent.
Entre ingredients and sauces super flavorful.
Great decor and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Tableside Guac!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Enjoyed a casual lunch today at Jose's Blue Sombrero and I must say that it was fantastic enough for me to write a review for a meal I had during the work day! The best guac that I've ever had, great meal and great service. Looking forward to stopping by the next time I'm in Milwaukee!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Love it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Visited here many times and the food and service is always top notch. Dined with a party of 6 on a Friday eve and the wait was short, service was quick and the food was excellent ..... outside seating is a plus and prices are very reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The food was ok, Margaritas were too sweet, service was ok, everything seemed to be just ok. I have been there a few times and the other times everything seemed better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Blue Sombrero also viewed

 
 

Been to Jose's Blue Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose's Blue Sombrero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.