We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best I have stayed in...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 S. Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not the best I have stayed in...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many Sheratons and this one is ok. The beds were hard, walls paper thin, bathrooms are small. The location is good for the Milwaukee Zoo and Miller Park. There are many places to eat and a mall. Don't know that I would stay again here in Milwaukee. I usually love these hotels. A bit disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    159
    120
    42
    18
See reviews for
128
72
36
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came to Wisconsin for a wedding, to see friends, and to see family. This Sheraton was perfect for us as it was centrally located to many of our activities. Only 15 minutes from downtown, right off the main highway. Rooms are nice, staff nice. We stay at lots of hotels so I would say this is "nice" and "good". Nothing super special about it, but it didn't leave us wanting for anything either.

Room Tip: It's a huge place. . . some of the rooms face the highway though it's not enough noise to wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi Wendy M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.

We’re currently in the process of a multimillion dollar renovation and hope we get the chance to welcome you back in 2014!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My sister was up from Louisiana for a function. Asked me to join her. Beds were fantastic, . people at the desk and all through the hotel were friendly and helpful when needed. It is quite
a large hotel and was confusing at first what wing we were in, but we caught on

Room Tip: If you are using the two pools request lower floors
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a very green hotel. Neither one of us cared if the beds were made up daily
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi muggsie123,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m delighted you and your sister had such a great stay. After a long day, nothing is better than relaxing in our comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds.

We’ve begun our multimillion dollar renovation which will replace all carpeting, guestroom furniture and drapes.

We are on schedule to fully complete the renovation by the end of 2013.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope to welcome you back to our new hotel in 2014!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed here a couple times. My company location recommends it. I wasn't that impressed this last trip...I was moved to a room I didn't book and they were less than apologetic when they told me. The room towels were old and needing to be replaced. The breakfast option was ok...again not that impressive.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After staying here week-in/week-out for a 4-5 months, I can definitively state that this is a great hotel for a business stay. The staff, as well as the management, is extremely courteous and attentive, the exec lounge is always well staffed and the fitness amenities are great with an indoor and outdoor pool, a weight room and a cardio room. Although the hotel decor is on the older side, they've started major renovations and it looks like it will be completely updated in within the next few months. Since the hotel is just half a mile from the I-94 off-ramp, travel around the Milwaukee area is quite convenient from this location. My one complaint about this hotel would be that the exec lounge only offers cold items like muffins, bagels and some fruit for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you're staying in Milwaukee for an event or busy weekend, this place is a perfect hotel to stay to look in to. In most cases they will have available rooms at fair prices. Hotel is in a very nice area with a variety of restaurants nearby. The city of Milwaukee is about 15 minutes away by car. This is my go to for any trips I take to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Taylor W,

Thank you for consistently choosing to stay at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel when business or leisure takes you to Milwaukee.

I’m glad to see you like our convenient location, just off I-94 and located right next to the upscale Brookfield Square Mall.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We will be starting our multimillion dollar renovation in the upcoming weeks and we look forward to welcoming you back to our “new” hotel in the future!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were initially happy to be staying at the Sheration, Brookfield. Upon arrival, check in was poor, stairs area was not clean, host at restaurant had a bad attitude! We will be writing to the Sheration with further details on this visit. The visit was for the Harley Davidson 110th Anniversary celebration!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi ivonne_estrada,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel during Harley Davidson’s 110th Anniversary! It’s our pleasure to welcome Harley riders back “home” to Milwaukee.

We appreciate feedback of any kind, showing us what we are doing right and opportunities we can improve upon. I apologize we fell short of expectations at check-in and with restaurant service.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please call 262.364.1100 and as for the Front Desk Manager.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you’ll give us another chance for Harley Davidson’s next big anniversary.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Address: 375 S. Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.