We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 S. Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Thornville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“decent place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk supervisor was extremely helpful and friendly. He answered any questions we had and even called the room an hour later to make sure everything was ok. As for the room....it was average. For an upscale hotel I would give the room a 1. For an average hotel I would give the room a 5. There were stains on the carpet, the desk looked like it was hit with a weed wacker. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was decent size. We were awoken at 6am because of the noise in the hallways. People coming and going....the walls are super thin. The location is great. It is super close to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking. If you are a smoker get a room on the ground floor that opens to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    153
    117
    42
    18
See reviews for
128
65
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodmere, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It's hotel is a nice Sheraton but average. Nice gym facility, friendly at the front desk and the rooms were fine. Great location next to a nice mall. Good food options close by. Basic bar and place to eat in the hotel. Cozy fireplace in the lobby. I would recommend the hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Few disabled parking spaces across the parking lot,, requiring disabled to walk narrow space between cars on multiple layers of bumpy snow and ice. On Saturday night, the few disabled spaces were filled with cars without disabled ID. Charged $10 per night for a small refrigerator to keep insulin and glaucoma meds. First floor very cold in rooms and halls, restaurant. The wind blew the room curtains out a few feet from the sliding glass doors. BRRR!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi marybk,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel. It was good to see you.

I apologize you were disappointed by our number of handicap accessible parking spots. We fully comply and support the American Disabilities Act with our parking lots and guest room specifications. Unfortunately, we are unable to control where our guests park. If you let us know a guest without a handicap accessible tag or sticker is parked in an accessible spot, we would be more than happy to contact the proper authorities on your behalf.

I’m sorry you felt our hotel was too cold for your liking. Wisconsin can be very cold in the winter time and with our doors constantly opening and closing on busy days, it can feel colder than normal. If in future you feel there is a leak in your patio door, please let us know! We’re more than happy to fix the problem or to move you to a new room if it isn’t a quick fix.

Our traditional room types do not include complimentary refrigerators. We do only have a handful of standalone refrigerators to be delivered to a guest room if requested. The $10 fee allows us to pay our team member who delivers the fridge, maintain and replace old refrigerators with new ones. Our preferred rooms are slightly larger than traditional rooms and include refrigerators, microwaves, and a pull-out sleeper sofa.

We do have a carpet cleaning schedule for all of our guest rooms and public spaces to keep our hotel looking as fresh as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope when you’re next in Milwaukee, we get the chance to see you again.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been a guest at the Sheraton hotel for 3 of the past 4 weeks. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff has been great to work with. I typically arrive late on a Sunday evening and depart the following Friday. I typically see the night staff and would like to especially acknowledge Kelly for her personality and attention to customer needs. My thanks to her and the entire staff.

Room Tip: It's a very quick walk to the mall and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi RobertC,

Thanks for consistently choosing to stay at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly team members. I’m elated Kelly was able to make such a wonderful impression on your stay; I will certainly pass on your comments to the Front Desk Manager.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed on business for an extended period of time. Checking in for the second stint, the front desk staff (Brad + Jake) recognized that we had been, and would continue to be staying for longer than the average guest and offered to upgrade us to a specialty King room with a fridge and a microwave. Not only did that make hotel living MUCH easier, the room itself was glorious. Very comfortable and spacious.
They then went on to offer excellent advice on the amenities (which are great - excellent cardio room) and local attractions.
Great service, great rooms, great breakfast, great value!

Room Tip: upgrade to club room - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Booked on Priceline so it was a great value. Its a older updated hotel but everything is in line with star rating. I found my floor to be very busy but yet quiet. Rooms were nice size. I asked for a king size upgrade but was told he couldn't. Rooms were very clean with nice bedding and flat panel tv. A plethora of restaurant options within a mile of there. This is a hotel I would definately stay at again.

Room Tip: I always ask for the largest bed available at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a priced right option, this is a good one for families & budget minded travelers. Clean accommodations, close to downtown & we booked last minute through Hotwire. We traveled over a holiday weekend & there was plenty to do with the kids as this property is conveniently located next to a mall, lots of dining options & easy access to all major attractions & of course, downtown Milwaukee.

There is an indoor / outdoor pool, hot tub, work out facility, laundry, gift shop etc onsite. The restaurant was just ok as I was not pleased with the staff during the breakfast hours. They seemed to cater to the business traveler. Having said this, I chose to take my kids off site for meals.

Room Tip: Depending upon your needs & interest in the pool, you may want to ask for something close to red...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi jet8IL,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

I’m glad to see you thoroughly enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel.

With our hotel located right off I-94 and next to upscale Brookfield Square Mall, our guests have an easy time finding the Sheraton and lots of things to do in the immediate area.

I apologize you felt our restaurant did not cater to families. Let me assure you, we welcome all travelers; whether you’re a corporate warrior, cuddly couple, fabulous friend, or fun family, we look forward to serving you in all areas of our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again, soon!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Address: 375 S. Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.