We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 S. Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Kaukauna, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

We got an excellent rate of $40 per night, we stayed Fri-Mon. It was myself, my husband and our two little kids. Although we payed through Priceline, I called to ask the hotel if we could upgrade our room to a king suite and they said we could for $20 per night, since we only paid $40 to begin with, I decide to go with it. We had a large room with a pull out couch, we were a little dissapointed that the couch only pulled out to a single bed, but since our kids are only 4 and 2, they were able to fit. The beds were very comfy!!
The pool at this hotel is small, but again, with little kids it didn't matter, the big, expensive water parks are just too much, so this was just their size. And there was a small whirlpool also which was nice and hot!
We didn't try the restaurant at the hotel, we generally don't because there are too many great restaurants around Milwaukee, but the food always smelled great and didn't look outrageously overpriced!!
The location of the hotel was fantastic, very easy on and off the highway, plus there are tons of places to eat, shop, etc just around the corner on Bluemound.
The staff at this hotel was great. There were literally 100+ hockey players and parents staying at the same time as us and they were out of control, running down the hallways, screaming and just being crazy in general. We didn't complain, but someone must have (I'm sure lots of people did as they consumed our whole wing of the hotel) and the hotel security got on it right away. We would never hold something like that against a hotel, but it's great to see that they were ready to handle something like that and were concerned about all their guests, not just the groups.

  • Liked — The fantastic location to Milwaukee
  • Disliked — heating , covered parking would have been cool, just a suggestion!! It's cold in Wisconsin!!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    165
    128
    44
    18
See reviews for
131
74
37
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago suburb, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2007

We booked this hotel because it was billed as the "Customer Favorite!" and the price was really modest for a 3.5 star rating. The price was listed as $54 but Hotwire added $13 tax and fee.
The exterior and the public areas of the hotel looked new and clean. The indoor pool is very well maintained but small and shallow. It is best for little kids rather than for adult lap swim. The exercise room has great equipment and TV. A small area with three computers and printer was convenient but did not provide much privacy. The room was not big but very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The new HDTV worked great.
The faucet stuck halfway and gave a lukewarm shower at best. The toilet bowl did not look dirty but seemed like it could take another scrubbing to shine.
The staff were friendly and helpful. When I was having problem getting online at the public computer, she allowed me to use one of their computer.

  • Liked — value
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2007

We had 4 rooms and children. This is the perfect Milwaukee hotel. We stayed on a weekend and the pool and rec area are the best, new, clean, big and well maintained. The staff could not have been nicer.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2007

I stayed here for a Friday night with 2 kids on the way to Milwaukee. I paid about $60 on hotwire. Our room was close to the pool at my request but also too close to the elevator bank. A holiday party for a construction company was being held in the main lobby area which caused the area to smell of tobacco smoke. At 10:30 pm, 2 am and 3 am we were wakened by loud drunk people shouting and laughing while waiting for the elevators. This would not be as much of a problem if you were further away.
The pool was deserted, nicely heated and clean. It was child friendly as at least 1/2 was shallow enough for my 6 year old to stay within his depth.
The staff were attentive and helpful. I asked a housekeeper (hispanic man) for ice as he walked past me in the hall. He smiled, turned around and had me follow him while he took my bucket and filled it in a staff area nearby. We ordered dessert from room service, molten choc cake and Haagen daz, it arrived promptly and was delicious.
Best yet-the room was newly refurbished. I could not tell that anyone else had stayed there. New mattresses, upscale furnishings, flat screen tv, granite counter top in the bathroom. I laughed when I saw the posted rates on the door were $599 a night, Only complaint was $10/day charge for internet, yet I have paid more elsewhere. Free parking. No charge for rollaway.
Would stay here again especially at hotwire rate.

  • Liked — Clean new room, pool, cost
  • Disliked — noisy guest at bartime, smokers inside ballroom,
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, KS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

We were at this Sheraton over Thanksgiving weekend. Since much of the staff was off on the holiday, they provided a continental breakfast & box lunch for the guests. There was renovation going on in the public access area. Carpeting was being replaced while we were there. There is a definite "Frank Lloyd Wright" feel to the re-do. His sketches line the room hallways and the room interiors have a neo-Prairie update. The hotel is located by a shopping mall so there is easy access to a variety of stores.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

The hotel is now completely renovated. All rooms have a flat screen TV and everything new. We were upgraded to a club room that included breakfast, just by asking. We came with the kids, so that was a treat. The pool was nice, maybe a little cold. Staff was very friendly and let me print from their computer without any fees. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from downtown Milwaukee. Near the hotel is a mall and just about every resturant that is part of a chain. I was nervous after reading the reviews, that's why I wanted to write that everything was fine. I did not give it five stars because it is still a hotel in the suburbs.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

I just got home from 2 days in Milwaukke for a business trip. The corporate travel agent booked us at this hotel due to the proximity to the conference we attended. Overall, the hotel is NOT bad, just not what one usually expects from the Sheraton name. You can tell a lot of renovation has occurred. My room was spacious and comfortable, but nothing fancy. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were perfect! And everything was very clean which is always appreciated! The pool area is average at best. There is plenty of free parking. There is an on-site restaurant that served a buffet breakfast - good fruit selection, but would not have eaten there if it had not been free. The location of the hotel is good - right off I-94, there is a large mall within walking distance and many good eating places within a short drive. The staff is friendly and helpful. No big complaints, just average.

  • Liked — Clean and safe
  • Disliked — Pool area
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Address: 375 S. Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.