We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Cappuccino

Vino Cappuccino
2848 North Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 144 Restaurants in Brookfield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I recently hosted a bridal shower in their larger party room and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. The party room atmosphere was bright and airy with many windows, unlike many other party rooms I have seen that are in back corners or restaurants with nothing more than four walls and no windows. It was a perfect space to host a party. We had a very attentive wait staff for the entire party and they were so incredibly helpful…they even carried the gifts to the bride-to-be’s car at the end of the day and packed up some of the decorations for us! The guests really liked the roasted red pepper soup and pear & gorgonzola cheese salad. The owner was so nice and accommodating, I was able to have the tables arranged any way I liked and we were allowed to bring in our own dessert and they provided serving plates at no additional charge. They even had a gift for the bride-to-be! I highly recommend this place for bridal showers, baby showers, birthday, anniversary, graduation parties or any other special event. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great place for our office holiday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went back to Vino Cappucino for our group's holiday party. We had about 20 people, so we had the smaller of two private rooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and one of the servers remembered me from my visit a couple of weeks before. We had submitted advance orders for our main courses to make sure everyone, including the vegans, got what they wanted. We had a small table with appetizers and bottles of wine, which was nice for socializing before we sat down for our meal. The food was served promptly and the quality was excellent. We finished with desserts and coffee. I think everyone was happy with the choice, and we'd come back for another visit. The total bill was very reasonable also.

I heard that they were closed for interior renovations, so I'd check it out before driving there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Decent place, casual atmosphere, menu choices limited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I went here for a dinner with a colleague from work. It was somewhat late, but we had no problems getting in on a weeknight. The server seated us and offered us drinks promptly. The service was attentive, the food was competent but not outstanding. It's mostly pizza, pasta, salads (huge) and a few larger plates like tenderloin tips, chicken marsala, salmon, etc. The wine list was thoughtful and not too badly overpriced. I can't comment on the desserts, as we skipped that.
Decor and atmosphere were pleasant enough.
It would be a good choice for groups, families, or a few people. It's not a really romantic place if you are in the main dining room. The seating plan is pretty wide open, but there is a small private room and a larger room for groups of 20-40 people.
Our company has a holiday dinner planned for this venue. Will post a new review after that event.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Italian Dinner Fare with great wine selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A wonderful find - this restaurant located in older quaint area of Brookfield is a nice addition to the restaurants in the area. Delicious food and a great selection of wines make this a nice dining choice for couples, groups and even families with older children. We've been here several times. We were never disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Perfect little Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to find a good little Italian restaurant. Trip advisor prompted this place and we were not disappointed. We do not give an excellent rating unless it is well thought out and deserved. This place deserved it. Ecru part of the meal was above average.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Cappuccino also viewed

 

Been to Vino Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Cappuccino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.