We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet comfortable with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mayer, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet comfortable with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Brookfield offers a quiet room, cook to order breakfast, and shuttle service to local sites. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The local area has a good mall and restaurants as well as the zoo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    118
    62
    48
    36
See reviews for
201
92
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very nice hotel, Reasonably priced although I had a special convention room rate. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel is in a great location, near an Interstate freeway, shopping, and restaurants.
Wonderful breakfast with omelets and pancakes and French toast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First time visitor, was here for a wedding. The staff here are just the most excellent I've found. The hotel itself shows a little age but not bad at all. Again the service was just outstanding. I would enthusiastically endorse this hotel as a place to stay. The only down side was the pillows they are just a foam block - not very comfy bring your own.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel in connection with a family wedding; the reception was at the Brookfield and a group rate was available. To be honest, I was expecting much but was pleasantly surprised when we walked in to the lobby. The hotel looks nice with the rooms laid out around an open central atrium. All of the staff at the hotel were excellent. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff were friendly and efficient, the banquet staff ran like a well-oiled machine. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Two things that set our stay at the Brookfield apart were the breakfast and the manager's reception. The breakfast is cooked to order and excellent. I had different omelet every day and they were cooked perfectly every time. A complimentary delicious breakfast is a great way to start the day and makes the Brookfield an excellent value. The manager's reception in the evening offers beer, wine, limited mixed drinks and simple snacks (chips, popcorn, etc). While we were there, they had an outstanding local microbrew on tap for the beer. The staff working the reception was excellent, coming over to check on us rather than waiting for us to ask for drinks. There's even a nice quiet neighborhood next to the hotel if you like to take walks.

I would definitely recommend the Brookfield Suites Hotel - nice rooms, great staff, nice extras, great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Dan Prz,
Wow! Thank you very much for your kind, informative review! We are so very thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities that we offer, such as the cook-to-order breakfast and the Manager's Reception. We look forward to your next stay - hopefully the weather holds up for you so you can take a walk again! I look forward to sharing your words with the hard-working staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with 8 others for work. Of the 9, 3 of us had our credit cards hacked. The only common theme for the credit card use was this hotel! I was told at check-in they needed my credit card but it wouldn't be used unless there were extra charges. My card was charged and then credited back for $190.74. I purchased my stay through Priceline and paid for it a month prior to my stay. I call the manager. Basically all she said was that my card was charged because there was an issue with Priceline paying and that they were sorry my credit card was hacked! My room was filthy dirty, smelled bad, shower leaked, torn bedding, stained furniture, scratched up furniture, and very outdated. It was an awful experience and don't be returning or recommending to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Kim K:
Just a quick note to apologize again for the misunderstanding with your card and payment through our 3rd party Priceline, as I explained there was a debit and credit done right away because there was no incidentals either. We were not aware of any issues with your room during your stay or even when I spoke with you, I will discuss this with the dept head to avoid any future incidents. Once again I'm sorry about this experience, please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other concerns.
Very Respectfully,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We chose this hotel because they offered a package with transportation to and from Miller Park for a Brewers game along with a very nice "tailgate" party in the atrium with great food and drinks prior to leaving. Reception staff, food and beverage staff, and shuttle drivers were professional and friendly. The made-to-order breakfast was also a nice plus. While everything seemed clean and in working order, the suites themselves are pretty tired looking and in need of new carpet and furniture. The wi-fi connection in our room was far better, however, than in most hotels. (Did not use pool area.). We enjoyed the hassle-free experience of attending the game and would stay here again for this purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear InTune,
Thank you for this detailed review which will help others with their travel plans. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Brewer Package and enjoyed the complimentary cook-to-order breakfast as well as the Manager's Reception. We will be sharing your kind words with the team and we really hope to see you again next time you are in the Brookfield area.
Best Regards,
Audrey Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

9 ROOMS were reserved under THAT MANY NAMES and credit cards. 3 cards HAVE BEEN HACKED. no other charges in common. BE CAREFUL.. Some rooms were not cleaned properly. Although we were all staying in the same size room and time frame (We were travelling for work), there were three different prices charged.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Val L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize if there was any confusion regarding your reservations. It could have been because the three reservations were made through different channels, where the rates would be different. Regarding the credit card, we do not have any records of discrepancies or extra charges on our system, but we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we will look into this matter immediately.
Respectfully,
Audrey Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center is an upscale, all-suites hotel conveniently located just ten minutes away from downtown Milwaukee, WI, and the area’s best visitor attractions, museums, and fabulous outdoor activities. The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center offers a superior hotel experience with unique, all-suite luxury hotel accommodations, on-site dining, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening cocktail reception, and savings on exciting travel packages for Milwaukee family vacations and romantic weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Suites Hotel And Convention Center
Brookfield Suites Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.