We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEWARE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with 8 others for work. Of the 9, 3 of us had our credit cards hacked. The only common theme for the credit card use was this hotel! I was told at check-in they needed my credit card but it wouldn't be used unless there were extra charges. My card was charged and then credited back for $190.74. I purchased my stay through Priceline and paid for it a month prior to my stay. I call the manager. Basically all she said was that my card was charged because there was an issue with Priceline paying and that they were sorry my credit card was hacked! My room was filthy dirty, smelled bad, shower leaked, torn bedding, stained furniture, scratched up furniture, and very outdated. It was an awful experience and don't be returning or recommending to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Kim K:
Just a quick note to apologize again for the misunderstanding with your card and payment through our 3rd party Priceline, as I explained there was a debit and credit done right away because there was no incidentals either. We were not aware of any issues with your room during your stay or even when I spoke with you, I will discuss this with the dept head to avoid any future incidents. Once again I'm sorry about this experience, please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other concerns.
Very Respectfully,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    112
    55
    43
    31
See reviews for
195
84
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We chose this hotel because they offered a package with transportation to and from Miller Park for a Brewers game along with a very nice "tailgate" party in the atrium with great food and drinks prior to leaving. Reception staff, food and beverage staff, and shuttle drivers were professional and friendly. The made-to-order breakfast was also a nice plus. While everything seemed clean and in working order, the suites themselves are pretty tired looking and in need of new carpet and furniture. The wi-fi connection in our room was far better, however, than in most hotels. (Did not use pool area.). We enjoyed the hassle-free experience of attending the game and would stay here again for this purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear InTune,
Thank you for this detailed review which will help others with their travel plans. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Brewer Package and enjoyed the complimentary cook-to-order breakfast as well as the Manager's Reception. We will be sharing your kind words with the team and we really hope to see you again next time you are in the Brookfield area.
Best Regards,
Audrey Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

9 ROOMS were reserved under THAT MANY NAMES and credit cards. 3 cards HAVE BEEN HACKED. no other charges in common. BE CAREFUL.. Some rooms were not cleaned properly. Although we were all staying in the same size room and time frame (We were travelling for work), there were three different prices charged.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Val L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize if there was any confusion regarding your reservations. It could have been because the three reservations were made through different channels, where the rates would be different. Regarding the credit card, we do not have any records of discrepancies or extra charges on our system, but we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we will look into this matter immediately.
Respectfully,
Audrey Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms have bugs and spiders, the hot water heater does not work, the smells like pesticides everywhere, old pillows, old beds, everything is outdated and dirty. They must be paying for good reviews on this hotel. BUYER BEWARE! This hotel is a scam and should be rated no more than 2 stars!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear fluffybunny1981,
We want to apologize for not being able to provide the accommodations you were expecting from us. We thrive to do our best and we use these comments for improvement and training purposes. We will look into this to ensure this does not happen again. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Respectfully,
Audrey Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

When I am in the Milwaukee area (usually at least once a month) I stay at Brookfield Suites. The rooms are clean, the staff is professional. Convenient to freeways. Cooked to order breakfast is the real plus - instead of prepared food in a warming tray.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Peggy L,
We thank you so much for your loyalty to our property and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with others. We look forward to your next stay!
All the best,
Audrey Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

this is a nice hotel, but if you have kids then i would call a head and make sure that the pool is going to be open,while booking this hotel it says that we have 24 access to the pool, but during our stay the pool was closed the whole time. it was very hard to explain that to a four year old. staff was very pleasant, food was good, service was great. so if you don't want to use the pool i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyBosch, Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Anezka I,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we do apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the swimming pool. Unfortunately sometimes there are unforeseen situations out of our control that might affect other guests. We are sorry for the disappointment, and would love for you to visit us again. Please feel free to contact me directly in the future if you would give us another opportunity to serve your needs - I would love to help with your reservation.
Yours in hospitality,
Audrey Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you like to stay at Embassy Suites, this hotel is even better. It has all the amenities and better service. You will love the breakfast, ambiance and overall property. It is one of the nicest places I have even stayed.

Room Tip: The hotel is Aweome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center is an upscale, all-suites hotel conveniently located just ten minutes away from downtown Milwaukee, WI, and the area’s best visitor attractions, museums, and fabulous outdoor activities. The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center offers a superior hotel experience with unique, all-suite luxury hotel accommodations, on-site dining, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening cocktail reception, and savings on exciting travel packages for Milwaukee family vacations and romantic weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Suites Hotel And Convention Center
Brookfield Suites Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.