We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Fair package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Brookfield
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“State Fair package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My sister and I were going to go to the State Fair and upon searching for a hotel to stay at I found a State Fair package at Brookfield Suites Hotel. I have stayed there before and found it to be a nice place to stay so I booked a king suite. We were able to have an early check-in and I was even asked which floor I would like my room on. After getting settled in we took the complimentary shuttle to the State Fair. The package even included admission tickets to the fair! The shuttle driver was very friendly and a conscientious driver. After our stay at the fair we called and he was back to pick us up within 15 min. PERFECT! Saturday morning we enjoyed the hot tub before breakfast...how relaxing! Complimentary breakfast was great!!!! Made to order omelet was perfect! Everything anyone could want for breakfast! All staff were friendly and seemed to be very happy to help us with anything that we needed. They made our trip to the state fair STRESS FREE! Check out the packages that they offer! They are well worth the $$!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    91
    32
    32
    21
See reviews for
159
73
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodrdige
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Spent the weekend here with family. They have everything you need for a great trip. We went to the Brewer's game and the State Fair and the location is perfect for either event. The manager's reception is a very nice treat and the breakfast had everything you could ask for! Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The room decor is a bit dated but the bed was comfortable and the rooms give you plenty of space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for the state fair. Room was very nice with an excellent mattress(slept like a log) your next upgrade should be a new bathtub and flat screen in the bedroom. However, there is a flat screen in the living room part of the suite. Manager's reception which amounts to an open bar (bar rail/beer/wine) plus snacks is a great hit with the guests!! Plus the made to order breakfast which included omlets were hard to beat. What value! The pool temp. Was warm where you could jump right in without shivering. The final perk was the chocolate chip cookies and milk at the front desk around 8pm. We'll definitely come back again. Keep up the good work!
Rick

Room Tip: We had a king size bed / suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed on a Wednesday to Thursday, disappointed from the get go!! Pictures online are deceiving, its the same old and dirty Embassy Suites it was 10 years ago. Stayed in room 218 and was up all night with loud music on and off. We had small children in the room and a flight at 7am. Manager and hotel staff were not helpful and did not correct the situation, especially the male night manager. Lots of flies at breakfast!!!! I hate complaining but this was awful. I noticed a really cute Comfort Inn and Suites next door where we will be staying on the return end of our trip :)

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We always start out Fridays night here and then down to the lake front allday saturday.The Manager's Reception was great friday night. Saturday night we got to spend a little while in the pool and hot tub with some not so happy people with the Hotel. Grrr. Had a grerat time food was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This looks like it was an E*** S*** hotel at one time. Usually after a takeover the quality declines but not here. Breakfast and manager reception were both more than expected. Only complaint is the typically slow hydraulic elevators. Employees were very friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool which was open all night during the week for adults.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I shifted out of another neighboring hotel, thinking that I this would be a better place. I was mistaken.
The rooms had dirty glasses and a dirty bathtub. The promised "turn down service" never turned up. Obviously the room service is poor.

The hotel advertised "Free Manager's Reception beverage until 7:30 PM". I hunted around for the beverage, and couldn't find it. At 7:31 PM I approached the reception, where I was told that it had ended 1 minute ago, and they couldn't give it to me any more. *That's* the meaning of lousy customer service.

When I checked in, the reception had misplaced my credit card authorization form, and they refused to look for it. I had to call my office administrator, on a weekend, to send another one.

Right out of the box, my room key wouldn't work. Neither did my access to the "exercise area".
The wireless signal is nonexistent in the room I have to walk to the door to find a strong enough signal.

The overall feeling is one of neglect, contempt and lassitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Also Known As:
Brookfield Suites Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Suites Hotel
Brookfield Suites Hotel And Convention Center
Brookfield Suites
Brookfield Hotel
Address: 1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center is an upscale, all-suites hotel conveniently located just ten minutes away from downtown Milwaukee, WI, and the area’s best visitor attractions, museums, and fabulous outdoor activities. The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center offers a superior hotel experience with unique, all-suite luxury hotel accommodations, on-site dining, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening cocktail reception, and savings on exciting travel packages for Milwaukee family vacations and romantic weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.