We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! It is very elegant and all the amenities are great! There are free cocktails and h’ordeuvres every evening, as well as a free made-to-order breakfast every morning! They have French toast, pancakes, omelets, and waffles, as well as donuts and hash brown and cereal and such. Although I've never tried it, there is also a restaurant inside the hotel. The pool is nice and warm and there is a well-equipped work out room. Warm cookies and milk at the front desk every night. The rooms are lovely and, I must say, this is one of the cleanest hotels ever! The staff is very nice and helpful. When there was a party of kids in the pool, they sent a staff member to keep an eye on things and made sure the adults could enjoy the pool as well.
All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    112
    56
    43
    31
See reviews for
195
84
35
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We added the Brewer package to our room. While the rooms need updating - the ammenities are awesome. Even without the Brewer package, they have a manager's reception for 2 hours every night that includes free beer, soda and snacks which can be delivered to your room if you want. With the Brewer package, beside those free things, we received free hot dogs, hamburgers and brats. Then they shuttle you to and from the stadium (and they know some short cuts so less traffic). Wonderful package - I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Complimentary continental breakfast with warm and cold food options. Made-to-order omelets were wonderful! Evening manager's reception with variety of snack foods (popcorn, pretzels, potato chips, nacho chips and salsa, and savory snack mix) and alcoholic/nonalcoholic beverage options. Hot cookies to be served in the evening from 8 to 10 p.m. at the front desk, although the night I went down they were not out until 9 p.m. Lots of room with bedroom area and separate room with couch, table/chairs, stuff chair, and TV. Tons of room! Microwave, mini fridge, and sink area. Bathroom amenities were Bath and Body Works. Not full size, but large Bath and Body Works soaps. Gentleman that checked us in and out was friendly and had a wonderfully positive attitude! Workout area with elliptical cycle, two treadmills, recumbent bike, and regular stationary bike, multi-section weight machine, and bench available.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend while seeing a show at Alpine Valley Ampitheater. The location of the hotel was great the free breakfast was very nice. The place is a little outdated, but everything was super clean. We really didn't use many amenities since we were at the festival most of the time, I would definitely stay there again if in the area for another concert.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I booked a room at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend and it was AWESOME!!! Brookfield Suites is the most kid/pet friendly hotel that we have ever stayed at. Reasonable rates, awesome free full breakfast, nice pool, extremely friendly staff, warm cookies & milk, large accomodating room with very comfortable beds & warm, down comforters. We could hear the waterfall trickle outside our room which was nice for sleeping. We are going to book again for Brewer game & next years State Fair. The furniture is a bit dated but for the money families will not find a better value for their money. We were very impressed with the way the staff went out of their way to accomodate us

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom W/pullout. It was very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Hotel employyes went out of there way to help and accomodate you. The only problem is that the rooms are in Desprate need of maintenance. We heard from other hotel guests that were at our reunion say the same thing. Just a few examples.
:Toilet was not bolted down and when you would sit on it rock back and forth. ( 1st room we were in)
:Mattress was so hard and uncomfortable that we woke up with a bad back ache. (front desk put us in the presidential suite that had a king size bed with a much better matress. you should have those in all the rooms)she was so accommodating)
: the Presidential suite was very nice and so happy to be in it. Just need some maitenence. in the bar, the cabinet doors are coming off. in the master bath, I went to take a bath and the handles to turn the water on, both came off.
In the other bathroom shower, someone must have been using the shower the floor above us and the ceiling light was leaking water.
: tried to get heat in the rooms but only got air conditioning

Did let them know when we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had tickets to a Brewers' game and were looking for a hotel package that included transportation to and from the ball field. The hotel filled that requirement quite nicely. Their package, in addition to transportation, included a tail gate party at the hotel with hamburgers, brats, soft drinks etc. The hotel also includes a made to order breakfast in the morning which included several choices of hot food and cold food.

The suite was comfortable and clean. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We would return to the hotel, we were satisfied with every aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center is an upscale, all-suites hotel conveniently located just ten minutes away from downtown Milwaukee, WI, and the area’s best visitor attractions, museums, and fabulous outdoor activities. The Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center offers a superior hotel experience with unique, all-suite luxury hotel accommodations, on-site dining, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening cocktail reception, and savings on exciting travel packages for Milwaukee family vacations and romantic weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Suites Hotel And Convention Center
Brookfield Suites Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.