We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR STANDBY IN THE MILWAUKEE AREA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18155 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Terre-de-Haut, Guadeloupe
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
“OUR STANDBY IN THE MILWAUKEE AREA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

While I would never call this hotel-motel luxurious, it certainly fits our needs and provides a certain comfort level lacking in many similar accommodations. The rooms, while not renovated into any semblance of modernity, are rather large, clean, and relatively quiet. Unlike many hotels-motels in this price range that may be newer, the walls are not paper thin and we are able to get a good night's rest. The bed is somewhat comfortable, although an upgrade in mattress would be appreciated. The television is old and weak, but we do not travel in order to watch TV. Although I might appreciate more storage in the bathroom and a faster drain in the tub, it is large enough and hot water flows and the towels are thick. Surprisingly, this Doubletree provides room service from its dining room, which wasn't bad considering the kind of lodging it is. We have tried the Hampton up the street, but it proved to have a cheaper ambiance and more of a motel like atmosphere. The pool and the gym are pedestrian at best, but again, they fit our needs. As repeated constantly on this site, the fact that you have to pay for wireless internet is reprehensible and greedy in the hotel business. Why higher end hotels charge for this service and cheaper motels or hotels provide it free, is beyond my comprehension. In the midst of this economic nadir, consumers do not need to be "fleeced" at every turn. This is not just the Doubletree's fault. Every above average lodging does the same darn thing. However, putting this point aside, we shall return to the Doubletree in Brookfield.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    137
    55
    26
    15
See reviews for
103
65
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This DoubleTree hotel is a nice facility- the rooms are clean and a very pleasant place overall. A heads up that there is a lot of construction on the main road in front of the hotel so driving around can be a bit of a challenge. The pool was a bit of a disappointment as it was very small and the elevator was slow, but the hotel room more than made up for it. I do like the bathroom amenities- products smell wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We slept well in the hotel bed- Hilton's have comfy beds for sure. No high speed internet was kind of a bummer. Would have liked a continental breakfast included in the stay, but the breakfast we ordered was excellent. The warm cookie at check in is also a good thing! Great location. We came with friends for German Fest and other activities in the down town Milwaukee area. Just a quick zip on I-94 and you're in downtown in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend while attending the WI State Fair. Greeted with warm cookies on arrival, swam in pool late at night, was well rested for another long day at the fair! Excellent Breakfast Buffet was part of the State Fair package we purchased, which included fair tickets. Will likely stay here again. Pool is small; some road and hotel renovations going on.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was Hilton Honors floor, was well satisfied with our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel...we truly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was pretty good. Only negatives were no fridges in the room and no free high speed internet (or wireless) in room. The area the hotel was located was great. The area had roads majorly tore up but that is not the fault of the hotel. I would have liked to see a bit better pool area. The hot tub is a weird shape so hard to hold a conversation in it. The pool got very loud as the echo was really bad. You could not hold a converstaion in the pool area. The pool was 3.5 foot deep the entire thing. No fridge in room which was a negative. No free high speed internet in room (or wireless) so that was a negative. Everything else was great. It was a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Great area for a hotel. Close to downtown Miluakee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I will definitely share your comments with the appropriate individuals regarding the internet and refrigerators, please feel free to request a refrigerator in the future and we will make sure your request is accommodated. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The room was clean, however could hear everything from the room next door and the hallway. If looking for a safe place to stay this is not the hotel--the outside door by the pool had the lock taped so there was no need for a key card to gain entry. When reported to the front desk he blamed it on a guest, however was later told it was because the hotel lost power. Was there for a business trip and the internet was SLOW. I would recommend using your own air card or finding alternate place to use the internet. Front desk was rude during check in and when reporting any problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Ms. Ripp-
I am very sorry for challenges you encountered during your recent stay at the hotel. It is our goal to provide a positive memorable experience and we definitely fell short of your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Guest Services Manager and please know that your feedback has been shared and addressed with the appropriate individuals. I can assure you, that changes have been made to address the items to ensure that it will not happen again in the future. Your certificate has been sent out and we look forward to seeing again soon!
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Booked this hotel based on the website description and pictures, plus it had the best rates in the area for my travel dates. I was slightly disappointed with the size of the 1 bedroom suites. Overall my stay was great,clean room, large bathroom needed update but was still nice. This location beginning the updates at the end of July 2012. I might come back b/c of the Brookfield area, very nice!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and inquire about the rooms. I would choose the corner suite on the first floor. (room14...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as I truly appreciate your comments. I do hope we will see you again in the future and you will experience our new fresh look in the guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 18155 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.