We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the Way but worth the trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodfire Lodge at Triple J Wing & Clay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Woodfire Lodge at Triple J Wing & Clay
2687 ManCal Rd., Brillion, WI 54110
920-864-7070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Brillion
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Description: Rustic lodge style dining. Full service bar, restaurant, and banquet.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Out of the Way but worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a gem! We decided to do some Sports Clays and had lunch on the grounds at the Lodge. What a pleasant surprise. The atmosphere is really cool even if you are not a hunter. The lunch we had was excellent. Two of us had the perch fish sandwich - amazinig! The bartender/waitress was friendly and talkative. We had a great lunch and experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I heard so many great things about Woodfire Lodge and decided to try it after several recommendations. We were immediately impressed with the beautiful country setting and ambience, but were disappointed with the service the entire evening despite the restaurant not being busy. We experienced an inattentive bartender and had to ask for menus twice. We received our salads and bread after being served our entrees, and no apologies were offered nor did we receive any discounts. We were at a table for two, and there was no room for the drinks, salad and entrees all at once! The waitress only checked on us when delivering our food and the bill. Based on feedback from friends, family and Tripadvisor, I'm chalking up our experience as a fluke and wish you the best with your visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Prime rib was out of this world , will be headed back soon.what a beautiful setting.Didnt get to try the duck salad,next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have been to this restaurant twice with friends now and had great food and service! The presentation of the food is beautiful and the desserts are so yummie! We've had Annie wait on us both times and now request her we like her so much! We are looking forward to having future get togethers there! We love the large bar. Especially love sitting by the big stone fire place for after dinner drinks. I do hope they add salmon and tenderloin to their menu soon as it's our favorite! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Woodfire Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been to the Woodfire Grill several times over the last year and am heading there this Sat night with friends. I have always found the food excellent with the best Pork Chop I have ever had. Friday fish has been great as well. The atmosphere is wonderful especially in the winter with the fire going in the large fireplace. Prices are fair given that this is an upscale place not a country bar/restaurant that we have so many of in Manitowoc county. Service is average to good and it depends of course on the waitress. All wait staff have been pleasant just some are better trained than others. I would recommend it as a great change of pace from your normal restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodfire Lodge at Triple J Wing & Clay also viewed

 

Been to Woodfire Lodge at Triple J Wing & Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodfire Lodge at Triple J Wing & Clay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.