We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Cozy, & Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acorn Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acorn Lodge
Save
You added Acorn Lodge to your Saves list
10370 Main Street, Boulder Junction, WI 54512   |  
Hotel amenities
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming, Cozy, & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Everything about the Acorn Lodge is wonderful. From the cozy, relaxing atmosphere of the lodge lobby to the gracious, hospitality of the owners/managers; the acorn lodge is the perfect home away from home. We've stayed at the Acorn Lodge for about six years now and will continue coming back year after year. The rooms are comfortable with heavenly beds to sleep on after a long day of riding. The pool area is a wonderful place to relax, whether lounging in the hot tub or swimming laps in the pool. The lodge is just seconds walking distance to bars, restaurants, and little shops in the area. Every year I look forward to our vacation(s) in the Northwoods, thanks to the Acorn Lodge and it's owners, who have become like family over the years. Highly recommend this charming, friendly little lodge.

Room Tip: Most rooms have two very comfortable queen beds. There is a twin size "cot" you can reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Six of us started in Merrill, Wi. backpacking north on our snowmobiles. We were running a little behind our intended schedule and ended up unannounced at the Acorn Lodge at 9:30 pm. We were greeted with a very warm welcome, checked in and retired to our large, very nice and extremely clean rooms. The next morning, after a hot shower with tons of pressure, we had coffee with the owners and expressed our gratitude for their hospitality. We thanked them again and headed north into the U.P. Having snowmobiled up north for 25 years, I have stayed in many different places. We were so impressed with the hospitality and accommodations at the Acorn Lodge we modified our route to run back through Boulder Junction. We weren't disappointed, the second stay was just as good as the first. Thanks Wes and Sam for everything, we will be back....

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Highly recommend anyone staying near boulder junction or looking for a north woods vacation to stay at the Acorn Lodge. I been up there multiple times with my family for the last 6 years. We all feel at home there. The owners and help have always been kind, courteous, and generous during our stay. They have nice cleanly rooms and a great lobby to lounge in. And let's not forget the hot tub after a long day of snowmobiling. Can't wait to be back there!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acornlodge01, General Manager at Acorn Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear PolarisGuy54, Thank for staying with us and making Acorn Lodge & Hotel your Home Away From Home. It is our priority to try our best to make our guests stay as enjoyable as we can. We are happy you and your family enjoys our hot tub and pool after a day of snowmobiling, trails are not always as good as they are this year. Acorn Lodge owners and our staff always look forward to your next stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Acorn Lodge is the perfect Northwoods lodging! Cozy, clean, and charming! I highly recommend to everyone I know. We have stayed here both in the summer and during the winter and it never fails to impress!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acornlodge01, Manager at Acorn Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Vettechgirl, Thank for staying with us at Acorn Lodge. We are glad you always enjoy your stay with us. It's nice to know you are one of our returning guests both winter and summer. A great compliment you can give us is the referral of your Friends and Family. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room rates were good. The place was always clean. The owners are amazing people. It's a very cozy place and next season my child will be coming back with me. I can't say enough great things about the acorn lodge. Just go, stay,play, relax, and enjoy yourselves!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acornlodge01, Manager at Acorn Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear NWoodin, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to meet your child next year. I'm sure the two of you will have a lot of fun staying with us, swimming in our pool and hot tub, exploring the Northwoods. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This year was the 4th year I have vacationed to the northwoods to snowmobile and stay at the Acorn Lodge. The owners have always exceeded expectations of how guests in a hotel should be treated, without fail. They go above and beyond making accommodations for their guests and assuring that their guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay at their facility. They provide a cozy, welcoming, at home environment with a fireplace, big comfy coach, plenty of seating, television, etc in their lobby area. If they have stepped out, there is always a number to contact them at if their services are needed. There is coffee and breakfast provided every morning for the guests, along with the owners' always appreciated suggestions of local restaurants to grab breakfast at before hitting the trails. Being that the owners live in Boulder Junction and run the lodge year round, they know the area very well and are always eager to share information about places in the area they think their guests would enjoy. These owners don't meet expectations, they exceed. They have always made my family and me feel welcomed and at home with every stay. I will continue to go back to the Acorn every year as I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Highly recommend staying at the Acorn!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acornlodge01, Manager at Acorn Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mek3591, Thank you for a very nice review of our hotel! It is very important to all of us at Acorn Lodge that we create a great experience for all of our guests. We look forward for you and your family to come back and stay with us soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

a couple of snowmobilers decided to make a big loop and when we arrived to a certain place we noticed that we did not have a room key. We were around 70 miles away so I called one of my buddies that was at the Acorn and told him to check and see if he could get us a room key. he went to the lobby and there was a sign there that if there was anything that was needed and there was no one there to call a certain # so he did and the owner answered and told him that they would be there shortly so he waited and a gentlemen came in and asked him what his problem was in a very rude manor and he explained the situation and the owner started to give him the riot act. Cutting the story short the owner called my friend a nasty name that no owner should ever say to anyone ever and the next morning we were accused of things that we never did and they treated us like dirt. We did put on 355 miles that day and thought we were doing the wright thing by having our buddy get a key for us. We had 7 rooms I will not return ever and I will tell everyone I meet not to.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acornlodge01, General Manager at Acorn Lodge, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Being in the hospitality business we try very hard to please every one of our guests. Receiving a call for assistance at 1:00am, not all that unusual however the request for a room key to someone else’s room is. Under the best conditions that is a difficult request to fulfill, however we were still able to satisfy this customer. Inquires as to the vandalism that occurred that night was made the next morning, less any accusations or inappropriate language, this you can be assured. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge

Address: 10370 Main Street, Boulder Junction, WI 54512
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Boulder Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boulder Junction
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acorn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.