We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cream Pitcher Bed & Breakfast

The Cream Pitcher Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cream Pitcher Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Cream Pitcher Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
16334 Gault Hollow Rd, Blue River, WI 53518   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Blue River B&B and Inns
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Welcoming and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Cream Pitcher is one of my favorite B&Bs of all time. A couple of things make it special. First, Diane and Vern really enjoy hosting, and it shows. This B&B has a wonderful, homey feel. Second, Diane is an excellent cook. Her breakfasts are everything I hope for at a B&B. I have found that the location near Richland Center makes a good base for visiting Southwest Wisconsin. Finally, considering the nice rooms with private baths and the quality of the breakfast, it is a great value!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a must stay B&B. You find nothing but piece here, there are no TV's in the room so it allows time of just sharing with your partner, reading, reflecting...whatever you need to do.There is a 4 seasons room with a tv and you are more than welcome to go watch a movie or whatever in there. The hostess serves the most wonderful breakfast and she and her husband are two of the best people you will ever meet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I make a special trip to the Cream Pitcher at least once a year to spend time together and enjoy the peace and nature that surrounds this wonderful B&B! I've also done girls weekends here. It's quite and beautiful. A ton of outdoor activities, hiking and nature exploration being at the top of thelist.
Breakfast is outstanding and served in courses, fresh fruit, local cheeses and meats other wonderful homemade items. The rooms are spic n span! The inn keepers are wonderful. I regularly recommend the Cream Pitcher to many and have given gift certificates to family members. LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here and had a very restful and peaceful stay. The farm country charm and unique decorations with all the cool pitchers of various shapes and sizes was nice. We sat on the back porch during a perfect late summer day and watched as hummingbirds flitted about. Breakfast was wonderful. There is not a whole lot to do nearby especially on a Sunday night so plan ahead for dinner. Devils Lake is not far and if you have not been there I strongly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, WI
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our second visit to this wonderful place. We stayed ina different room this time and once again, the room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The made from scratch breakfast was, once again, the highlight. Served in courses, this breakfast is by far the best I've had in a bed and breakfast! And the way the table is set makes it all that much more special. Thank you Diane and Vern for another wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, WI
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We decided at the last minute to take a drive to enjoy the beauty of Southwestern Wisconsin. We were lucky enough to book the last room available at this B&B. What a wonderful place! Diane and Vern are great hosts. The made from scratch breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. We will definitely put this at the top of our list for when this beautiful area in our great state calls us back!
Thank you Diane and Vern!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This B&B is just wonderful! I moved to the area for a new position and did not have a place to live right away, so I spent about 5 weeks at the B&B. I felt like a part of the family and continue to keep in contact with the innkeepers. Anything I ate was wonderful. The beds (and I stayed in three different rooms while I was there to change things up) were very comfortable. The area is beautiful and quiet. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cream Pitcher Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cream Pitcher Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16334 Gault Hollow Rd, Blue River, WI 53518
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Blue River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blue River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cream Pitcher Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.