We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, lovely place, worth the bill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erika

Erika
Via Catarina Lanz 66, 09030 San Vigilio, Marebbe, Italy
+39 (0) 474501121
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 24 Restaurants in San Vigilio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent food, lovely place, worth the bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The place is very nice, and the personnel is friendly and helpful.
The offer on the list really grabs your attention: each plate is a temptation, and you and your party end up in choosing different things so you can taste them all!
Eventually, your expectations are exceeded, becouse the food proves to be excellent, and every plate is a new taste experience.

We paid less than 20€ per person for a normal dinner, with some haveing just one course and other having two, plus drinks, which is more that accaptale considering the quality of the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The one and only...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I went here on recommendation by some of our friends and this restaurant ended up as our regular table during our ski holidays. The service is very nice but especially the price/quality ratio is really excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best pizzas around..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Go in and fight for a good table and then enjoy.. we went twice during our stay , the pastas and the pizzas are excellent
Mention your local tourist pass that you bought for 10€ at thé tourist office and you will get -10%. Desserts are equally nice and good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

At Erika' s I have eaten the best pizza in my life. Other dishes were also delicious but pizza beats eveything else.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Restaurant provides great food as well as great staff. Prices are also reasonable and you pay for good food. The restaurant has some great meals. I would highly recommend this restaurant an d we had a great time here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erika also viewed

 
San Vigilio, Marebbe
San Vigilio, Marebbe
 

Been to Erika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.