We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, highly recommend for many reasons.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sport Hotel Exclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sport Hotel Exclusive to your Saves list
Sport Hotel Exclusive
Al Plan Dessora, 2, 39030 San Vigilio, Marebbe, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in San Vigilio
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Great hotel, highly recommend for many reasons.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hard working and focused hotel staff. The food was so good that it was the actual highlight of our whole stay in this hotel. Also I can not imagine that someone is so kind and professional if he is working for profit only. It must be something else too, you can not pretend and make up such things. I can only guess this could be mix of the family tradition, culture and passion for such work. Also i witnessed how these people are hard working, each one of the hotel staff. The girl working in the hotel (i think her name is Vicky or Victoria) has the special natural charm and she is also working hard. Only one small negative - it was internet connection which has big problems on upper floors. This is not so big objection, and it could be fixed with relative small investment. I hope i will return back, this time with kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just had the most perfect escape...The owners look after you better then most families...The food is the finest quality, and prepared by amazing chefs...every sip of every beverage was superior...The spa provides you with option of extra pampering..the view is priceless...if you are looking for the perfect Italian mountain escape get away..Do not pass by this charming hotel! Did I mention spacious ,comfortable,and clean! We will be regulars!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rybnik, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

That was our third time in this hotel and we are totally satisfied with all aspects: delicious food (dinners were out of ordinary),only some vegetables or cottage cheese could be added to breakfasts, cozy rooms, perfect wellness centre and of course amazing hotelkeepers and service in general. Close to the town centre, to cross-country slopes and just in front of the hotel is situated ski bus stop. It was definitely a time of relaxation for us.
For sure we will come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We (my wife and 21 month old baby) spent just over a week at the Hotel sport Exclusive in San Vigilio di Marebbe and have to say that it's a very well run hotel; everyone from the owners (Roman and Barbara) to the other members of staff were very polite and helpful and ready to offer advice when prompted or suggestions of places to visit; activities to do etc....

If there is a slight negative comment to make it would be the number of flies in the room, however given the hotel backs onto a small farm I guess this is to be expected. We found that if we closed the shutters then we wouldn't get disturbed by them first thing in the morning!

Children are very welcome at the hotel, infact there were several families with small toddlers.
We did find that eating at 19:30 was a little late for our small one, however Vincenzo our waiter (may I add he is excellent and does his job so well) would always ensure that a plate of pasta was brought out as soon as service opened.
Also, if there was something on the menu that you didn't like then this could easily be changed. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
The food in the restaurant is very good and both plentiful and varied.
Once a week they have a welcome drink outside and a gala dinner (weather permitting).

Would certainly recommend this hotel and return for another visit.

San Vigilio is suitable for everyone; be they walkers or families.
For anyone walking I would certainly recommend going down to the Rifugio Pederu` and choosing any of the walks (various levels);
For families; if the weather is bad a visit to Corvara (30-40 mins up the valley), Brunico (20 mins) or especially Bressanone (very pretty) is well worth it though all can get busy on these days. Also the Parco Fauna Gustav Mahler in Dobbiaco has a variety of animals which the kids would love.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sport Hotel Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Exclusive

Address: Al Plan Dessora, 2, 39030 San Vigilio, Marebbe, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Marebbe > San Vigilio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in San Vigilio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run hotel is located in S. Vigilio di Marebbe, a small mountain village in South Tyrol at 1,200 m above sea level which seems like something right out of the pages of an illustrated book, embraced by the Dolomites, and nestled at the foot of the Plan de Corones skiing region. So what makes Sport Hotel exclusive so special as a destination for your vacation? Because of its legendary way of familiar hospitality, the opportunity to discover the charm of the Ladin culture, smooth organization, the tidy environment, the delicious cuisine, the attentive service, the vast array of our offers, and the quality-price ratio all allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Modern and comfortable interiors await you, furnished with elegance and good taste which assure a pleasant and relaxing stay... The perfect solution when you are in need of a break for a few days to recharge your batteries. Whether you wish to go on a vacation to relax and enjoy wellness, or for sports and physical activity, here you are in the right place! It will be a true pleasure for us to welcome you to the Sport Hotel Exclusive, and we look forward to your arrival! Barbara & Roman Erlacher ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sport Hotel Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sport Hotel Exclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.