We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfotable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
600 Oasis Road, Black River Falls, WI 54615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
mpls
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Comfotable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you have to stay in the area and are looking for a no frills, nice location, well run hotel. Choose this one. Its easy to get to. The staff is very good. Breakfast is nice, nothing over fancy but way above your roll and coffee fare. The rooms are not huge. The are clean and have what you would want for a short stay. The work desk is a little cramped. And the internet a bit slow. The bed is comfortable. Overall, a nice place for a short stay. There is enough attractions around the area to keep you busy

Room Tip: try and stay on the back side of hotel away from the freeway its a little more quiet. I have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
69
47
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The staff & management were super nice, rooms are very modern and clean. The bed is great, mini fridge,microwave & coffee pot. A/C unit appears new and its super cold and quiet. This is an older property but it has interesting style not like the plain box hotels. Great outdoor areas. Very nice indoor pool and spa. On site restaurant and lounge. Plenty of parking. I will be staying here from now on instead of Wisconsin Dells area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stopped for an overnight on our way to Northern Minnesota. It is a pet friendly facility and we travel with our golden retreiver. They were very accommodating. The room was small but clean and had fairly new furniture. Although, it seemed like there was a lot of activity in the parking lot, it was a quiet night. The breakfast was adequate, and was served early enough for us to get a good start.

All in all, I would stay there again. By the way, both of our sons stayed at the "Orange Moose" on their way to the lake. Their kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I should have realized I should not stay at this the motel when I pulled into the parking lot and saw they were getting their parking lot resealed. The motel or the corporation were wasting money in my book because the parking lot really needed to be resurfaced. Desk clerk was polite, courteous and helpful when I checked in. The Orange moose resturant had an excellant choice of food and it was very good. The breakfast was good in the morning. The florescent light in the bathroom did not work. Which I reported and was not repaired if at all until after I checked out. It was hot outside had to use the heatlamp to see in the bathroom. I wish motels had to tell confirmed registered guest in motels reward program of construction and other repairs going on in a motel before checking in or cancellation deadline.

Room Tip: Before choosing a cheap room find out if construction or other repair is going on. Ask why are they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montello, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The only thing I thought was the room was a little small we had a single queen. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The Orange Moose serves a good dinner and drinks. The morning breakfast was a full breakfast with everything you could ask for. Customer service was friendly. Nice place I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed overnight here on our way cross country with our two kids and our dog. The hotel rooms are more than adequate for the price! We got a great value for our money! Breakfast was nice. The property itself is beautiful. There is a jacuzzi and a lovely pool as well. I would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked on hotwire and were very pleased with the place. We were only there one night, but enjoyed our stay. Nice open "bar" area, good breakfast, happy, helpful employees, and very comfortable roomy rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Address: 600 Oasis Road, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.