We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service, not so good food.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Moose Bar and Grill

Orange Moose Bar and Grill
600 Oasis, Black River Falls, WI
+1 715-284-9471
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
WI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service, not so good food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We waited over an hour for our food (BLT, and other sandwiches). The waitress was very rude. The only time she was a little nice was when it was time to tip her. We had to get up and talk to the manager to see where our food was, and only then did our waitress come and see how our drinks were. Never apologized once. Then when we finally got our food, it was just ok. They didn't put a tomato on my BLT and all the waitress said was "oh". We used to come every year, never again. It is a waste of money!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A very nice facility. It was a little difficult to find because you need to go through the motel lobby to get there. Great staff. Fair prices and the food was pretty darn good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuPage County, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“REALLY comfortable spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stopped in on out way out of Black River Falls to grab a bite before hitting the highway back to Chicago. It was such a pleasant surprise to find such a casual, warm and friendly place inside a hotel. The employees seemed to actually enjoy their jobs! The decor is classic Northwoods, which I love. Flat screen TV's had football showing (it was Sunday, after all!), but the volume was kept to a comfortable conversation level. Our waitress was adorable and very attentive, but not overly so. We split a prime rib wrap that was delicious and priced right. The restaurant is part of the Arrowhead Lodge immediately at the BRF exit on I-90. There is a Cenex gas station and a wonderful little deli nearby, the Mocha Moose, with a great wine and craft beer selection...and, of course, awesome cheese, it's Wisconsin, sfter all! You HAVE to try the Chocolate Fudge Cheese. You will be packing it in your suitcase as you leave. Thoroughly enjoyed lunch at the Orange Moose...they also have great souvenirs!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Il.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Light supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We both had different sandwiches which were delicious and sizeable. Chips were homemade and okay. Service was very good and waitress was prompt and friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A little different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed our meals. I had the BLT, which I would recommend, but don't expect the normal BLT. It had extra bacon and a special spicey sauce. A friend got the Ceasar salad and while he enjoyed the salad, it was skimpy on additional sides, such as garlic bread. He was expecting more for the price of the meal. My other friend got the BBQ pork sandwich and he enjoyed it.
Yes, we would eat there again. Our server was very good and attentive.
The seating next to the windows overlooks the lake, which was nice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Moose Bar and Grill also viewed

Black River Falls, WI
Black River Falls, WI
 

Been to Orange Moose Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Moose Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.