We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls, W9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
715-284-9098
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Native American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Marshall, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Super good food for all three meals, the breakfasts werre exceptional. They actually let us take a to go box to our room which many buffets will not allow. The prices were very low and because we were guests at the motel we received discounts on most of our meals.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food was superb!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The food was delicious. Huge variety! We were very pleased and will definitely go back again and again!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love the Indian Frybread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Definitely get the Frybread...it's worth ordering.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food was not impressive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Visited casino...so ate at the buffet for convenience. If I return to the casino, I will eat in Black River Falls.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very limited menu, most of it pre-prepared or deep fried. Free beverages, area of dispensing not always clean. Staff stands around when they could be filling the ice machine in soda dispenser or bussing tables and areas around the seating. Breakfast, was simple but prepared to order. Fast service.

You can sit here and relax for a few minutes without getting an evil eye.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet also viewed

 
Black River Falls, WI
 

Been to Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.