We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockford, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Nights Sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 1 night during a recent motorcycle trip. Staff was very efficient and check in and check out were very quick. Clean, comfortable room - a/c not too obnoxiously noisy! Breakfast in morning was good - bacon was super crisp!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for being our guest on your recent road trip! We are pleased to know that your stay was a success! We hope to see you again soon! :-)
Ride Safe,
Tamra Soto/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
17
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great stay at this hotel. Clean, comfortable room. Crisply clean bedding atop pillow top mattress made for a wonderful night's sleep. Very quiet hotel. Tasty complimentary breakfast with many hot items in addition to waffles. Large well lit parking area. Great friendly staff. A total pleasure to stay here and definitely would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites of Black River Falls! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you as our guests again real soon!
Safe Travels,
Tamra Soto/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently stayed here with my parents, my sister and her 18-month-old baby (BRF is the halfway point between where I live and my hometown). I wasn't expecting the hotel to be anything special (I haven't had much experience with hotels in small towns), but it was clean, comfortable, attractive and affordable. My niece loved the kiddie pool and slept great in the crib they provided, and everyone appreciated the well-stocked hot breakfast buffet. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: There aren't really any poolside rooms--these rooms are closer to the pool, but don't actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites recently! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! The hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests as are our poolside rooms! Our guests always love being able to go right out their room into the pool area, especially when traveling with kids! Just request a poolside room when you make your next reservation to see if one is available! :-)
Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again real soon! Have a great summer!
Best Regards,
Tamra Soto/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Black River Falls Comfort Inn & Suites on a recent road trip and it was absolutely great. The hotel is right off of the expressway and a very convenient stop for any roadtrip. The parking lot was large with plenty of parking and good lighting. The hotel itself was very clean and check in was a breeze. I have stayed in a wide assortment of hotels and this was one of the cleanest hotels I have seen a vey long time. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was absolutely amazing for a road side hotel. Breakfast is included with your stay and the continental breakfast was top notch.

This hotel is a great value and I would highly recommend. I think the best review came from my 4 year old daughter when she said "this place is better then the hotel in Disneyworld".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our staff works very hard to maintain the highest level of service and I'm glad to see we suceeded in meeting your needs! We all got a big smile from your daughter's review of our hotel! What a great compliment! Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,
Tamra Soto/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently stayed here with our family of 4. It was a very good night sleep and the kids loved the pool. They have a small water slide, 2 geysers, and some fountains (you turn these things on near the water cooler). The breakfast in the morning is all on foam plates with plastic silverware, but you can have eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, breakfast breads, yogurt, and drinks.
It was better than we expected especially just along the freeway (1/2 way to the Dells that was our final destination).

Room Tip: We had a suite room with king bed and sofa sleeper on the 1st floor. We had no elevator noise and i...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Many guests find that our being located right off of I-94 makes for a convenient stop on their travels through Wisconsin. The kiddie pool is always a big hit with our younger guests and a full hot breakfast is always a great way to start the day's adventures! We hope your day at WI Dells was filled with fun as well!! Hope to see you again real soon!
Sincerely,
Tamra Soto/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black River Falls
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Breakfast service was a little overwhelmed with guests. Food service OK but not as good as some this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Black River Falls Comfort Inn is in a convenient location and may be the best choice in town, but has deteriorated since its prior life as a Holiday Inn Express. The room was fine, but certainly nothing special although I still managed an acceptable night of sleep. The bed was ok as was the bathroom. Breakfast was the standard fare and was as expected... sufficient to carry one through the morning until lunch, but not outstanding. The coffee station was empty almost immediately and when I had finished eating there was still no coffee, so it was either going very fast or the service was not very efficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I am sorry we were not up to your standard. Our guest rooms have not changed much since we were a Holiday Inn Express, we still have the same great Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses and triple sheeting for our bedding actually. However we have added microwaves & minifridges to all our guest rooms along with 32" HD flat panel TVs.
We have also expanded our breakfast to be a Full Hot Breakfast of biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon &/or sausage, cheesy hashbrowns, fresh hot flavored waffles, variety of sweet pastries, variety of sweet muffins, english muffins, regular & blueberry bagels, assorted breads, 3 fresh fruits, 3 kinds of cereals, yogurts, hardboiled eggs, 2% & skim milk, 3 kinds of juice, and regular & decaf coffee & hot tea. Our coffee is delicious and tends to be a hot commodity and I apologize that it was going so fast. :-)
Location is always a key factor when traveling so we are happy to be a convenient place to stay when you are in Black River Falls! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Sincerly,
Tamra Soto/AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.