We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beloit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beloit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harpers Ferry,IA, United States
1 review
“Very Good stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Rooms very nice,clean,updated/remodeled.Breakfast good.Convenient to getting on/off interstate.Would stay again in the near future.Great parking,staff were also great in making the stay great.Over all would rate this stay excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear C P P P,

My name is Roy Ward. I'm the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We really like hearing all feedback and while we can learn from negative feedback, it always puts a smile on our face to hear positive reviews like yours. We like knowing we're doing our job and hearing you tell about our clean rooms, good breakfast and great staff lets us know we gave you the Hampton Inn experience we strive for on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town.

Roy and Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    32
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
79
38
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very friendly person who checked us in! Fitness center was clean. We were able to check in early as well as have a late check out. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful in an effort to provide us with different dining options. Have nothing negative to say!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear mlh8870,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We work hard to make sure our rooms and beds are the cleanest and most comfortable in town. I am very pleased you found that to be true. While we can't always guarantee an early check-in or late check-out we will always do our best to accomodate the needs of our guests and I'm happy we were able to accomodate those requests for you. Our goal is to make sure all our guests leave here feeling great about their stay and it sounds like we hit the mark during your time with us. The next time you're in town stop back and see us. We'll be looking forward to it!

Roy and your friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton with a crew of 14 girl hockey players! The rooms were nice and comfortable, the breakfast was awesome and the staff was great. The location is great too! Right next to a bar and grill and a Subway if you want to eat out. We so enjoyed our stay and the great service we received. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Amy J,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! I'm glad you liked the rooms and the breakfast. I am very happy you found the service to be great. We enjoyed having your team here as well. It makes our jobs easier when we have a team in as well behaved as your team was. We would love to have you back anytime you're in town whether with the hockey team or a getaway with your family. We can't wait to see you again!

Roy and your friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great hotel, price is very reasonable. Fitness Room was great, weights and cardio machines. Very clean hotel. Hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. Knowledgeable about surrounding area, great recommendations. Breakfast was fantastic. I'll stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear William B,

My name is Roy Ward and I'm the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit. Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. We look forward to providing you with the same great hospitality the next time you're in town.

Roy and your friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a rock solid Hampton.
I found the staff to be helpful and engaging. On check in, he went out of his way to get the room right and to orient me to town. The next evening, we got great guidance on restaurant options.
The breakfast was pretty normal Hampton, with excellent fresh fruit.
The gym is bigger than many and reasonably well set up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear David B,

My name is Roy Ward and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn Beloit. We are very thankful for your great review of our hotel. We work hard at what we do and it excites us when our guests take note of our hospitality! From helping you find your way around town to ensuring your workout space is clean and organized we are always looking to impress our guests. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. Myself and our team look forward to having you back the next time you're in town.

Roy and your friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

One-night stay passing through the area. Solid Hampton Inn in all respects. Friendly staff, nice property, clean, comfortable room, almost everything "worked" (just one ding, below), I slept well. Breakfast good except for one minor detail which follows.

Dings: No microwave in guest section of breakfast area...had to ask attendant to use hers in the kitchen to heat up my warm-but-not-quite-hot food. And in my guest room: Another occurrence of a chronic problem at way too many properties - the sink drain stopper did not seal, so the sink would not stay filled up during my morning shave. Why can so few properties make sure that this minor but important detail is right?

Above issues minor but noteworthy; I would still recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Dave R19,

My name is Roy Ward and I am the Front Office Manager here at the Hampton Inn-Beloit. Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am always looking for ways we can improve our guest experience and I very much appreciate your feedback. While we are not able to have a microwave in our breakfast area for guest use we are always more than happy to warm up anything for our guests with our microwave in the kitchen. As a fellow guy who uses a traditional razor to shave in the morning, I understand how frustrating it can be to have a drain that doesn't hold water in the sink. We will certainly have our maintenance team check it out and fix the issue. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Roy and your friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

New, clean hotel with excellent hotel staff... free breakfast was a nice touch and included several hot items. Great pool area with lots of seating and towels. Price was inline or less than other local hotels. Gym appeared better than average, but I only had time to peek through the window. HERE ARE THE NOTES I MADE ON THE HOTEL FEEDBACK: It is very important to note the helpfulness of the front desk staff. I was traveling alone with my twin 3 year olds. The evening became a comedy of errors. First, one child broke a bottle of milk on our hotel room floor. Then my parents came to the hotel to visit the children. To say the very least, We were the most high maintenance guests at the hotel, and the front desk clerk was extremely helpful and accommodating in every possible way. I will absolutely plan to stay here again when traveling to southern WI,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Heather C,

My name is Roy Ward and I am the Front Office Manager here at the Hampton Inn-Beloit. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Many of us here have children of our own so we know how crazy it can be sometimes as a parent. We're always happy to lend a hand. We look forward to having you here again during your next trip to Beloit!

Roy and your friends at the Hampton Inn Beloit, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.