We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Excels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beloit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beloit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Excels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hamptom property with brand new facility. Breakfast was always hot and plenty, pool is clean and plenty of towels and the rooms are spotless--Would stay here a 3rd time (this was our second stay at this location) The location is great also with subway, jimmy johns and mcdonalds right next door or across the block

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    26
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
35
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here while my son visited Beloit College. The hotel was very close to the college and it was easy to drive back and forth. The room was perfect, very quiet and dark. The blackout curtains on the window actually blacked out and there was no light coming under the door from the hall. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and they were going to let me check out late (although we ended up not needing to). The breakfast was great, lots of choices. I will definitely be back if my son decides to attend Beloit College.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything was very clean and new, including the pool area. The breakfast had a lot to choose from. There were nice conveniences like charging stations on the desk and night table too. Our family of four was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family of five was traveling from Illinois to Minnesota. Around 11 p.m we were so tired we decided to stop and thought we'd try Hampton Inn in Beloit. Although they were almost full, they gave us a room with two double beds and offered a roll-away bed. The room was clean, well decorated. The roll-away was very comfortable, as were the beds. The full breakfast in the morning was very good. All of the staff from front desk to the people emptying garbage in the lobby were so friendly. The two little extras we appreciated and haven't seen before were, a nightlight attached to the hairdryer in the bathroom and a charging station. We didn't have to look behind furniture for outlets, and with three kids and all the electronics to charge, it was great!
We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I (along with some friends) had an excellent experience at the Hampton Inn in Beloit, WI. Great customer service from the front desk to the cleaning staff! The rooms are spacious, updated and very nice. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Every monring there was a nice spread that made my stomach very happy, and very full. But, what made the trip even better was the comfortable bed. I slept so well in this bed that I want to get a Hampton bed for my home. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beloit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean, comfortable and quiet. The complementary breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Our family typically stayed at a competing hotel just down the street. They were full when I called for reservations so I called Hampton Inn. From now on, we will stay at the Hampton Inn. What a pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.