We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need better staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beloit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beloit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
beloit, United States
1 review
“need better staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

nicole the desk clerk at the hampton in beloit wisconsin is the rudest , desk clerk i have ever in my life come across. we were treated like second class citizens will report to better business bureau the manager and now to corporate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda_gould, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I truly regret that you had a disappointing experience with one of our staff being rude towards you. This is totally unacceptable and I can assure you that I have personally spoken to our staff regarding your comments. I understand your frustration with our hotel policy in regards to requesting a credit card at time of check in and that it wasn't fully explained to you properly when your reservation was made and at check in that all guests are required to present a credit card at time of check in for room and incidentals charges. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
87
41
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Checking into the hotel was an extremely smooth process. Keri and Cori were working at the desk and both were a pleasure to interact with. Keri upgraded my room and we discussed how fluffy the pillows are in the rooms. I will say that they are probably the fluffiest pillows I have ever come across so beware if you are use to memory foam as I am. I was even called after I check out and told that I left something in my room and it would be waiting for me at the front desk. This alone will have me staying at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a top notch Hampton. It's quite new and the rooms have all the amenities. Heating/cooling works well. Shower is very large. I found the staff here to be superior. The clerk who checked me in was very welcoming and immediately asked me if I was interested in any dinner recommendations. She had an entire book full of choices and gave me pre-printed menus and directions for the few I was torn between. Very nice touch. The breakfast is a typical Hampton and is fine. There is a great fitness area and indoor pool. My room was spacious, clean and the bed super comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Beloit for business for a week in September 2013. The building is newer, meaning it has some of the amenities you don't find in older buildings (for example proximity keys, and a USB/electrical outlet charger on the nightstand so one can charge a computer and iPhone at the same time without having to reach behind the bed nightstand for an outlet)
Employees in general were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the usual Hampton Inn size. Comfortable bed, good heating and cooling. The usual breakfast was available as well as snack bags for a morning break or for lunch, about what I would expect from the Hampton. The room and bathroom were clean and well taken care of, and the room had a nice large high definition TV
One aspect of my stay that was above-average is the fitness room, which is larger and better equipped than the older Hampton Inn hotels that I stayed at. It has an elliptical, bike, three walking/running machines as well as free weights and a multiuse machine. This is important for me and I seek it out when I travel, probably one of the best in a limited selection city like Beloit.
Overall, somewhat better than average for Hampton Inns.

Note: Beloit has limited offerings, and i did get shut out when i tried to reserve for a stay. Book early, you will not find many (if any) higher level hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Built about 1 year old so it is very nice inside and out. I rented 4 rooms for our wedding party. All the rooms were excellent. Beds are so comfortable. Television and subscription service is awesome, lots of premium channels. Had many compliments about our hotel selection for our wedding block. Overall had about 15 guest stay here and not a single complaint. Front desk was always very pleasant in passing and with questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding nearby. The service was outstanding and the rooms large and comfortable. We made use of the mini fridge. We had friends staying at the nearby Fairfield and Holiday Inn and the Hampton was the nicest of them all. The location of all the hotels is great and within walking distance to Walmart and Aldi, among many other places. The Hampton was steps away from Jersey's, a local bar with cheap food and drinks...and the nightly hang out for everyone in our party.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
155 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

As usual, I was very pleased with this Hampton INN property. My room had 2 queen beds, a desk with free wi fi, flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave. My room was very clean, and the bed was so comfy. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and convenient to the interstate. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought the price was expensive for the location. I didn't eat the free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.