We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Beloit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beloit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Beloit
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Traveled here for work. This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've stayed in. And I've stayed in A LOT of them. :-) I definitely recommend staying here. I got a standard double queen room and it was huge!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda_gould, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our beautiful NEW hotel. We are so excited to have you not only stay with us but also come back to visit us. It is because of our loyal guests like yourself that we are so successful and our great team truly enjoy what we do EVERYDAY and that is why we not only meet your expectations BUT we STRIVE to exceed them.

WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!!

Yours in Hospitality,


Susan Humbach
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    20
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
23
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here on business several months ago and found the accommodations wonderful. Somewhat typical of the Hampton brand, but "new and shiny" ....... who doesn't like that. When I had the chance to come back for follow up work in Monroe, WI, I jumped at the chance to stay here again even though it wasn't the closest hotel to my destination. I was happy to find the same helpful, professional, courteous staff that I encountered during my first stay. Spent three nights and couldn't have been happier. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for a business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda_gould, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our beautiful NEW hotel. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us while visiting in Beloit, WI area and we are looking forward to your visit back very soon. It is because of our loyal guests like yourself that we are so successful and our great team truly enjoy what we do EVERYDAY and that is why we hope to not only meet your expectations BUT we STRIVE to exceed them.

WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Susan Humbach
Director of Sales & Marketing,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Here on business and chose the Hampton Inn for the value and location. The hotel was everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. However the folks at the front desk did a great job of giving their recommendations for dining and directions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda_gould, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our beautiful NEW hotel. We are so excited to have you not only stay with us but also come back to visit us. It is because of our loyal guests like yourself that we are so successful and our great team truly enjoy what we do EVERYDAY and that is why we hope to not only meet your expectations BUT we STRIVE to exceed them.

WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Susan Humbach
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel are top-notch; they act like you wish other staff at other hotels you stay at would act. Super helpful with great customer service. The hotel is new too which of course doesn't hurt. Hopefully they will retain thier quality service and accomodations - it was a great place when you had to stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda_gould, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our beautiful NEW hotel. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us while visiting in Beloit, WI area and we are looking forward to your visit back very soon. It is because of our loyal guests like yourself that we are so successful and our great team truly enjoy what we do EVERYDAY and that is why we hope to not only meet your expectations BUT we STRIVE to exceed them.

WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Susan Humbach
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I love new hotels! This hotel opened in August of this year. It is convienient to the expressway and local eateries. We were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway. We found it. The rooms are spacious and smell new. I love the 100% guarantee that Hampton's offer. The lobby is large with a great room feel. The breakfast had many options and was hot for the cold weather we had. We enjoyed the use of the business center, and the Suite Shop for a late night snack. It had a beatiful indoor pool, but we did not bring our suits. There is a bar and grill so close it was in the parking lot. We will be back, but in the summer. Brrrrrr.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stumbled upon this hotel by chance when I was searching for a place to stay in the Beloit/Rockford area. I knew my search was over when their website said "Now Open", signifying a new hotel! I love Hilton chains and when one is new, it's even better.

It still had that "new", clean smell upon entering the hotel and it continued up to our room. The shower walls are done in beautiful slate tiles, the bed and sofa were very comfortable, and the decor was very chic. Since there is not much to do in the Beloit area in October, it was nice to see that they had Direct TV with lots of channel options. For sports lovers, they have the NFL, MLB, NHL, and NBA channels. I don't care about that, but it would make a difference when deciding on a hotel for my husband!

The breakfast was very good. They had a great "Bagel Topper" that had eggs, cheese, and bacon on top of an open faced bagel. Nice change! For lunch and dinner, there is a Jersey's right next door (literally out the back entry door - they even have a crosswalk between them). Highly recommend eating there!

Look no further when looking for a great night's stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda_gould, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beloit, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our beautiful NEW hotel. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us while visiting in Beloit, WI area and we are looking forward to your visit back very soon. We take great pride in our little gem nestled in the heart of the busy Beloit business district. You have to stay wuth us in order to capture the true experience of the HAMPTON INN BELOIT. It is because of our loyal guests like yourself that we are so successful and our great team truly enjoy what we do EVERYDAY and that is why we hope to not only meet your expectations BUT we STRIVE to exceed them.

WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE....

Yours In Hospitality,

Susan Humbach
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just got back from the new Hampton Inn in Beloit. This brand new hotel is wonderful! The beds are sooo comfy with fluffy comforters and soft pillows and our room was sparkling clean.
The front personnel were very friendly and accomodating.
They also have a well decorated upscale breakfast area with alot of healthy choices which is included with your room. A hot breakfast of an egg sausage and pepper wrap was available as well as may kinds of coffee and beverages.
We'll be back soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Road, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.