We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ironworks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ironworks Hotel to your Saves list
Ironworks Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Pleasant Street, Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Beloit Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, KS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed there for a wedding and had a wonderful experience. Everything was new and clean. We had a regular room but would definitly upgrade to a fireplace next time. Comfortable bed, great shower and nice location with Riverwalk and little shops nearby.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    23
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
28
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was our 21st anniversary & we regret picking this hotel to stay at. The décor was different from average hotels which was the only nice thing about it. The room had a smell of animal pee. We had preordered add-ons that were not in the room & we had to call down to remind them. The refrigerator was dirty on the outside & the microwave had pieces of food inside of it, very gross. The chocolate covered strawberries we preordered had to be asked for & weren't delivered until dinner. The dinner, room service, was bad. I ordered the duck & it was so dried out it appeared to be days old. I had no dinner that night. It was Uneatable. No manager would speak to me, it was removed from the bill. Construction on a fencing around the outdoor area was started very early in the morning, right below our window which was very unpleasant. The breakfast was very limited and we choose not to eat it due to the fact that the toaster was dirty with dust stuck to grease all over it and that was very unappetizing. We checked out hours before we had planned to.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Driving north for the summer every year, we struggle to find decent hotels that are OK with a 90 pound dog. We were so pleasantly surprised to find Ironworks in Beliit - not where one would expect to find a hip, independent hotel. Location right on the Riverwalk was perfect for stretching legs after a long day in the car. Room service dinner was excellent, prices very reasonable, service top-notch. Ironworks is definitely our new favorite hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a nice quiet town and the room was very relaxing. We paid for a suite and when I saw the regular rooms I didn't see much difference. Other than the bathtub. -which turned out to be an outstanding feature.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

a very comfortable rest stop on a long trip but not super customer accommodating. We are sure the breakfast buffet is nice but it would be nice to have a continental option for those who require a big breakfast or can't afford it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the hotel was great. Hotel was convenient and food was exceptional. When I return to Beloit, I will stay at the Ironworks Hotel again and I would recommend it to others. Staff was attentive to questions.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to a wedding out in Rockton and the invitations recommended Ironworks. It looked nice from the website but it doesnt do the place or what to expect really much justice. The hotel is located right in the downtown area which provided us an extremely short walk to great places to eat and the farmers market.

The first thing that was great was our ability to part right in front and walk just a short distance to check in. The staff is super friendly and it took only a moment to get our room key. The elevator was about ten steps from check in.

The decor is amazing. From the big doors in front to the wood, the seats, the light bulbs, they really didnt miss much to create a genuine feel. I just finished a binge of boardwalk empire and there was a throwback theme to the environment that I appreciated. The hallway to our room had a barton fink thing going on and I loved that too.

We stayed in a fireplace suite which was awesome. The couch was great, the fireplace was great, the bed is comfortable and the shower is amazing. The decor was just as neat on the inside of the room as it was on the outside. TV's were great too and nice that there were two of them.

We went into the bar friday night for drinks and ended up eating at the bar. The bartenders were fantastic, friendly and energetic. They had live music and three young guys played lots of 80's and 90's songs and were what I would usually find in chicago. Unexpected for Beloit ( respectfully ). We ended up getting a steak and it was perfect. What an unexpected great night.

Saturday morning we walked across the street to eat at Bushel & Pecks. I would go back just for this place. Farm to table and it had a market feel to the place. Unique and delicious. What an amazing find thanks to the recommendation of the bartender. We went back sunday for breakfast too!

Saturday after breakfast we went to the Pre Farmers market as it isnt full throttle till June but it was still great. Neat vendors and amazing people.

Saturday afternoon we had lunch at Lucys #7 burger bar. Apparently they just opened and while they seem to be working out some of the kinks with their young staff who is seemingly inexperienced with a busy environment the food was fantastic. I am being a bit picky on the service and it wasnt bad at all but sitting there at the bar you can clearly see they just simply need to be trained better. It would not stop us from going back nor should it stop you.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to review not only the Ironworks Hotel, but our great community in Downtown Beloit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your entire visit and all that our community has to offer. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ironworks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ironworks Hotel

Address: 500 Pleasant Street, Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Beloit Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ironworks Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique hotel located on the banks of the Rock River, in historic downtown Beloit, the Ironworks Hotel is inspired by America's industrial heritage. The hotel is home to one of the area's best restaurants, Merrill & Houston's Steak Joint. The Ironworks Hotel is a place for people to work hard, play hard and come together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Ironworks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beloit Hotel Beloit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ironworks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.