We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the nicest hotel in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ironworks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ironworks Hotel to your Saves list
Ironworks Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Pleasant Street, Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Beloit Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Definitely the nicest hotel in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The newly remodeled Ironworks hotel is the best place to stay in the area. Is it pricier than others, yes? But it's certainly worth the money. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and clean. The hotel is also the only hotel in Beloit where you can walk to the downtown area and the college. We paid the extra $30 to have the "suite" which included a sitting area, fireplace, two flat screen TVs, and an awesome tub in addition to the beautiful rain shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
29
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was a very nice hotel - and a surprise to me. It is different than a chain hotel so has a few less amenities, but the staff was very nice, the decor is distinctive and upgraded. The restaurant was very good as well.

Would recommend for a business trip

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This used to be called the Beloit Inn, but, now is under new management, I guess. I have stayed here many times. The staff was friendly, but the hotel has several problems. The first is one elevator which is very slow and is also used for the service elevator. I guess there are stairs somewhere, but I couldn't find them. Someone said you have to go outside to use them…sounds like a fire hazard to me. Food in the restaurant is good, but the free b-fast in the mornings is very mediocre.

Can walk to Beloit college. Very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marine
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Newly remodeled rooms in a retro (Ironworks) style (circa 1900's) is charming. The rooms are gigantic (and this was only a single queen bed too!). Rooms have a gas fireplace in the center which is two sided and above he fireplace are two 50" TV's one on each side. The hotel is on the river and across the river are industrial buildings no longer in use that have lighted giant graphics of workers and industrial operations of 50 years ago. (very artistic) Great place to take a walk along the river. We walked our scotty dog along the river and we both loved it. (the hotel is small pet friendly). On the lower level is the hotels large restaurant which is excellent...at least 4 stars. We were seated looking across the river at the lighted artworks. This was our fourth stay (we are Florida snowbirds) at this hotel and it was great even before they remodeled.

Room Tip: Reserve early. rooms get filled quickly in this premium hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I don't have to go to Beloit that often, but when I do I will stay at the Ironworks! The room was spacious, had a fireplace (!!!) and a bathtub that made my daughter jealous! The beds were great, had great pillows. The shower was huge! I enjoyed the leather couch and two flat panel tv's! Breakfast was included in the room and was awesome. The hotel is on the river. It was a great experience!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Completely unexpected beauty in Beloit. All renovation is now done too and hotel looks absolutely stunning and was great to stay at. The decor apparently was inspired by the Iron Horse hotel in Milwaukee which I can say is the best place to stay in Milwaukee.

There's nothing "run of the mill" with this hotel - the decor and furniture are all customized from around the local area, beds are really comfy and rooms very tastelfully decorated. You even get Aveda shower products to bathe with.

They also offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from anywhere within 10 miles of the hotel. That's service for you.

For Beloit, a place like this is unbelievable and even in a bigger city, this hotel would be hard to beat for aesthetics and value.

Room Tip: 4th Floor was renovated just last week so are currently the "newest"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

What a hidden gem in Beloit. The Iron Works theme works. Wonderful sophisticated decor. Right on the Rock River. Great views. Very please with the price point. Aveda products in the room. Very nice restaurant attached although they need better rum.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ironworks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ironworks Hotel

Address: 500 Pleasant Street, Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Beloit Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ironworks Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique hotel located on the banks of the Rock River, in historic downtown Beloit, the Ironworks Hotel is inspired by America's industrial heritage. The hotel is home to one of the area's best restaurants, Merrill & Houston's Steak Joint. The Ironworks Hotel is a place for people to work hard, play hard and come together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ironworks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beloit Hotel Beloit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ironworks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.