We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ironworks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ironworks Hotel to your Saves list
Ironworks Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Pleasant Street, Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Beloit Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
KALAMAZOO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at the Beloit Inn for 2.5 weeks for business and it was a great experience. They allow dogs and I was able to bring my 98 lb girl with me. Housekeeping was very accommodating and friendly! Laurie and others at the front desk were so very helpful!!!
I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms are more like suites....great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeloitInn, Director of Sales at Ironworks Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We were delighted to have you as a guest of the hotel this past month. The entire staff thanks you for your wonderful remarks. We are glad that you found the accommodations to fit your extended stay needs. We hope you and Mindy have settled back home safely. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
30
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kiel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed in Beloit on our way home from central Illinois. Chose the Beloit inn after checking the internet, and finding that this hotel was not a generic "chain." We stayed in a deluxe suite, two rooms, with a whirlpool in the bedroom area. Our room overlooked the river, so the view was very nice. We had a balcony as well, but the river had a strong fish odor, so we didn't use it. The hotel is very convenient to Beloit College, which we walked around, and enjoyed. The whirlpool and the bed were fantastic, and the continental breakfast was perfect for us. We went to a Snappers baseball game, which was fun too; all in all, a pleasant visit, and we'd definitely stay here again, a good value for what is offered.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 via mobile

I was in rockton for a family wedding, where they had reserved a block of rooms at the south beloit inn. Before checking in, I had heard terrible stories so I chose the beloit inn. I had no reservations so I did have to change rooms during my stay and was going to have to switch again...but laurie at the front desk was awesome and kept me in the same room...i didn't mind either way, since I had not made reservations...i was kind of staying day to day. To my pleasant surprise, all of the toiletry products were Aveda, which I love. The housekeeping staff were all very friendly. I do not recommend visiting the area, but if you have to, beloit inn is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeloitInn, Director of Sales at Ironworks Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was a lovely suite with fireplace open to both living room and bedroom. Jacuzzi in room with bath salts provided! A bit dated but really lovely. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

It was my daughter's birthday and I decided to drive 325 miles to spend the weekend with her. I booked a king combo fireplace/hot-tub suite and it was something like 800 square feet. I jacked a DVD player in to the TV (25" CRT not an LCD/Plasma) in the living room and we kicked back and watched movies for the weekend. Besides the microwave and fridge there is a two burner electric cooktop so I had brought a nice fry pan to make pancakes for breakfast. There is a continental breakfast included that has cereal, pastries, fruit, milk, coffee and juice which we did take advantage of one morning. The room was on the top floor and had a balcony overlooking the Rock River. Overall a very nice room in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, IL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed on a weekend to see Beloit, walk along the river and meet some friends. Beloit College was witnhin walking distance. There was a lot of construction but it looked like the town was being updated and revitalized. There were some nice shops. The river walk had a park and a nice walking path above the dam. Nice continental breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed two weekend nights in a studio fireplace suite. The room was absolutely spotless. Aveda bathroom amenities. Super-comfy beds. Guest services quickly resolved a minor reservation error with grace. Complimentary continental breakfast in the adjacent restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ironworks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ironworks Hotel

Address: 500 Pleasant Street, Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Beloit Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ironworks Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique hotel located on the banks of the Rock River, in historic downtown Beloit, the Ironworks Hotel is inspired by America's industrial heritage. The hotel is home to one of the area's best restaurants, Merrill & Houston's Steak Joint. The Ironworks Hotel is a place for people to work hard, play hard and come together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ironworks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beloit Hotel Beloit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ironworks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.